State Bar News

JurisdictionCalifornia,United States
CitationVol. 35 No. 5 Pg. 58
Publication year2022
State Bar News
Vol. 35 No. 5 Pg. 58
Utah Bar Journal
October, 2022

State Bar News

Commission Highlights

The Utah State Bar Board of Commissioners received the following reports and took the actions indicated during the July 6, 2022 meeting held during the Summer Convention at the Loews Coronado Bay Resort – Coronado, California.

• The Commission reappointed Kim Cordova as Bar ABA Representative.

• The Commission appointed the Budget and Finance Committee as follows: Brad Merrill, Rick Hoffman, Tyler Young, Marty Moore, Katie Woods, Todd Gordon (CPA), and Marvin John (CPA). Ex Officio members: Lauren Stout, Elizabeth Wright.

• The Commission reorganized as follows: Katie Woods (president), Erik Christiansen (president-elect), Commissioners Tom Bayles, Traci Gunderson, Matt Hansen, Rick Hoffman, Greg Hoole, Beth Kennedy, Chrystal Mancuso-Smith, Marty Moore, Mark Morris, Andrew Morse, Shawn Newell, Cara Tangaro, and Tyler Young.

• The Commission approved the following members of the Executive Committee: Katie Woods, Traci Gundersen, Chrystal Mancuso-Smith, Andrew Morse, Mark Morris, and Erik Christiansen.

• The Commission adopted the following resolution on bank signatures: the Executive Committee members are signatories on checks for amounts paid over $1,000.

The minute text of this and other meetings of the Bar Commission are available on the Bar’s website at bar-operations/meetings-utah-state-bar-commission/.

Thank You to Our Summer Convention Sponsors & Exhibitors


Ballard Spahr, LLP

Dentons Durham Jones Pinegar

Gordon & Rees Scully Mansukhani

Kipp & Christian, PC.

Kirton McConkie

Manning Curtis Bradshaw & Bednar

Parsons Behle & Latimer

Ray Quinney & Nebeker

Snell & Wilmer

Snow Christensen & Martineau

Thorpe North Western

Wilson Sonsini

2Workman Nydegger






Frost Law




Sage Forensic Accounting



Utah Bar Foundation

Utah Center for Legal Inclusion

Utah @Ease

University of Utah Law

Utah Supreme Court Board of Continuing Legal Education

Pro Bono Honor Roll

The Utah State Bar and Utah Legal Services wish to thank these volunteers for accepting a pro bono case or helping at a recent free legal clinic. To volunteer, call the Utah State Bar Access to Justice Department at (801) 297-7049.

Private Guardian ad Litem

David Corbett

Harold Mitchell

Jessica Read

Orson West

Amy Williamson

Delavan Dickson

Pro Se Debt Collection Calendar

Miriam Allred

Seng Mai Aung

Mark Baer

Pamela Beatse

Laura Carlson

Keenan Carroll

Ted Cundick

KC Decker

Marcus Degan

Marcus Degen

Michael Eixenberger

William Emery

Mary Essuman

Leslie Francis

Greg Gunn

Hong Her

Scotti Hill

Michelle James

Zachary Lindley

Zack Lindley

Darren Neilson

Matt Nepute

Gianna Patchett

Paige Ricks

Brian Rothschild

Christoper Sanders

George Sutton

Austin Westerberg

*with special thanks to Kirton McConkie and Parsons Behle & Latimer for their pro bono efforts on this calendar.

Pro Se Immediate Occupancy Calendar

Alex Baker

Joel Ban

Pamela Beatse

Keenan Carroll

Marcus Degen

Leslie Francis

Annika Hoidal

Nicole Johnston

Matt Nepute

Lauren Scholnick

Pro Se Immediate Occupancy/Debt Collection Calendar (2nd Dist – Farmington)

Keil Myers

Matt Nepute

SUBA Talk to a Lawyer Legal Clinic

Braden Bangerter

N. Adam Caldwell

Travis Christiansen

Adrienne Ence

Bill Frazier

James Purcell

Lewis Reece

Liz Tyler

Family Justice Center

Rob Allen

Steve Averett

Kate Burckle

Dave Duncan

Kit Erickson

Amy Fiene

Michael Harrison

Jenny Hoppie

Rachel Howden

Jacob Kuamoo

Abigail McEuen

Analisa McKay

Brandon Merrill

Sandi Ness

Breeze Parker

Dailyah Rudek

Kim Sherwin

Babata Sonnenberg

Jordan Truman

Brittany Urness

Nancy Van Slooten

Timpanogos Legal Center

McKenzie Armstrong

Amirali Barker

Bryan Baron

Jenny Hoppie

Heather Jemmett

Sol M Muamain

Keil Myers

John Seegrist

Alexandra Thomas

Nancy Van Slooten

Utah Bar’s Virtual Legal Clinic

Nathan Anderson

Ryan Anderson

Josh Bates

Jonathan Bench

Jonathan Benson

Dan Black

Mike Black

Anna Christiansen

Adam Clark

Jill Coil

Kimberly Coleman

Jonathan Cooper

Robert Coursey

Jessica Couser

Jeffrey Daybell

Matthew Earl

Craig Ebert

Jonathan Ence

Rebecca Evans

Thom Gover

Sierra Hansen

Robert Harrison

Aaron Hart

Rosemary Hollinger

Tyson Horrocks

Robert Hughes

Michael Hutchings

Gabrielle Jones

Justin Jones

Suzanne Marelius

Travis Marker

Gabriela Mena

Tyler Needham

Nathan Nielson

Sterling Olander

Aaron Olsen

Chase Olsen

Jacob Ong

Ellen Ostrow

McKay Ozuna

Steven Park

Clifford Parkinson

Alex Paschal

Katherine Pepin

Cecilee Price-Huish

Stanford Purser

Jessica Read

Brian Rothschild

Brian Rothschild

Chris Sanders

Alison Satterlee

Kent Scott

Thomas Seiler

Luke Shaw

Kimberly Sherwin

Emily Sopp

Farrah Spencer

Liana Spendlove

Brandon Stone

Charles Stormont

Mike Studebaker

George Sutton

Jeff Tuttle

Alex Vandiver

Jason Velez

Kregg Wallace

Joseph West

Utah Legal Services pro bono case

Geena Arata

Christopher Beus

Marca Brewington

James Cannon

Kim Cordova

Donna Drown

Carolina Duvanced

Angela Elmore

Alexandra Foster

Samantha Frazier


To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT