United States Postal Service



475 L'Enfant Plaza SW., Washington, DC 20260-0010

Phone, 202-268-2000. Internet, www.usps.gov.

Board of Governors:

Chairman of the Board S. David Fineman

Vice Chairman of the Board John F. Walsh

Secretary of the Board William T. Johnstone

Inspector General Karla Wolfe Corcoran

Governors Albert V. Casey, LeGree S. Daniels, Alan C. Kessler, Ned R. McWherter, Robert F. Rider,


Postmaster General, Chief Executive Officer John E. Potter

Deputy Postmaster General John Nolan


Postmaster General, Chief Executive Officer John E. Potter

Vice President, Strategic Planning (vacancy)

Deputy Postmaster General John Nolan

Senior Vice President, Chief Anita J. Bizzoto

Marketing Officer

Chief Postal Inspector (vacancy)

Chief Financial Officer and Richard J. Strasser, Executive Vice President Jr.

Senior Vice President, Ralph J. Moden

Government Relations

Senior Vice President, Human Suzanne Medvidovich


Senior Vice President, Charles E. Bravo

Intelligent Mail and Address Quality

Vice President, General Counsel Mary Anne Gibbons

Chief Operating Officer and Patrick R. Donahoe

Executive Vice President

Senior Vice President, John A. Rapp


Area Operations:

Vice President, Eastern Area Alexander Lazaroff

Vice President, Great Lakes Area Danny Jackson

Vice President, New York Metro Area David L. Solomon

Vice President, Northeast Area Jon M. Steele

Vice President, Pacific Area Al Iniguez

Vice President, Southeast Area William J. Brown

Vice President, Southwest Area George L. Lopez

Vice President, Western Area Sylvester Black


The United States Postal Service provides mail processing and delivery services to individuals and businesses within the United States. The Service is committed to serving customers through the development of efficient mail-handling systems and operates its own planning and engineering programs. It also protects the mails from loss or theft and apprehends those who violate postal laws.

The Postal Service was created as an independent establishment of the executive branch by the Postal Reorganization Act (39 U.S.C. 101 et seq.), approved August 12, 1970. The United States Postal Service commenced operations on July 1, 1971.

The Postal Service has approximately 776,000 career employees and handles about 207 billion pieces of mail annually. The chief executive officer of the Postal Service, the Postmaster...

To continue reading