A tribute to our 25-years members.


The National Environmental Health Association (NEHA) thanks and honors the individuals listed below who have been members of the association for 25 years or longer. NEHA sincerely appreciates their commitment to the association and to the environmental health profession. NEHA asked a few of these members to describe the personal and professional benefits of their tenured membership with the association, as well as why they initially became a NEHA member. Quotes from these responses are sprinkled throughout the tribute.

"I became a member of NEHA for the goal of acquiring professional knowledge and networking with environmental health professionals nationally and internationally. My membership tenure with NEHA has exceeded my expectations. The Journal and AEC both provided venues and opportunities to interact with environmental health professionals from multiple professional disciplines and geographical locations. The professional interaction and networking through NEHA has greatly enhanced my professional knowledge and expertise and contributed immensely to my career with the Florida Department of Health."

Dean Bodager, RS, DAAS, MPA


James M. Abbott, RS

Warren Abrahams, REHS, MSPH

Patrick T. Accardi

Karen L. Ahrendt, RS

Anthony C. Aiken

Irvin M. Allen, RS, REHS, LSS

Herbert Anderson, RS

Kevin F. Anderson

Peter R. Andrews

Bennett H. Armstrong, RS

Thomas W. Ashton, REHS

John D. Atkinson


John A. Baghott

Corey Bain

Jeffrey L. Bain

Denis L. Baker

Ned E. Baker, RS

Richard A. Baker

James J. Balsamo, Jr., MS, MPH, MHA, RS, CP-FS

Darryl B. Barnett, MPH, DrPH, RS, DAAS

John M. Barry, PhD

Myron Bateman

Dale M. Bates, REHS

Vance E. Baucom

Dennis J. Bauer, REHS/RS

Frank L. Bedey, RS

Delbert Bell

John E. Benko

Anthony E. Bennett

Steve L. Berry, REHS, DAAS

Jackie L. Bethel, RS

Robert Bialas

Michael E. Bish

Robert P. Bishop

James J. Blaha, MS

Rob Blake, MPH, REHS

Lee A. Bland

James D. Blaylock, REHS

Arthur W. Bloom

Dean Bodager, RS, DAAS, MPA

James J. Boddy, RS

Patrick O. Bohan, MSEH, MS, PhD, RS

David W. Boone, REHS

Robert T. Bowland

James H. Bowles

Nancy Bowser

David C. Breeding, PhD

Steven M. Breithaupt, RS

Robert E. Brewster, RS, LEHP, MPA

Corwin D. Brown

Robert C. Brown

Albert H. Brunwasser

Jackson C. Burgess

Thomas J. Butts, MSc, REHS, RHSP


Alfred B. Caisse, RS

John T. Callen, RS

Dennis P. Campbell, RS, REHS

Dorothy A. Campbell, RS

Jennifer R. Campbell

Robert J. Canning, RS

Lawrence L. Carlson, RS

William T. Carlson, REHS

Gregory Carmichael

John W. Carr

Harold D. Carrasquillo

Enid L. Carruth

Franklin B. Carver

Karen A. Casale, REHS

Ofelia C. Cavazos-Edmondson

Paula J. Champagne

Bruce R. Chelikowsky

Vickie L. Church, MPA, REHS

Bruce Clabaugh, RS

Richard F. Clapp, RS

Kenneth A. Clare

Nancy M. Clark, REHS

John W. Clayton, RS

Gordon Clemans

C. Dee Clingman

Curtis Cloaninger

L. Darrell Cochran

Rodney L. Coker, RS

Troy Cole, RS

Dora M. Coleman

Gary E. Coleman, RS, DAAS, CP-FS

Gordon C. Coleman

Brian Collins, MS, REHS, DAAS

Daniel E. Collins

Gary A. Collins

William D. Compton, REHS

David R. Conrad, RS

Kenneth L. Conright, REHS

Murray Cooper

Ralls M. Coston

Laurie A. Cotulla, RS

Stanley R. Cowan

Wayne T. Craney

Alan M. Croft, REHS

Catherine W. Cummings, REHS


John J. D'Agnese

Ralph J. D'Aries

John H. Dame, REHS

Bruce D. Dart, PhD

Trenton G. Davis

Edward A. Deep, RS

Richard L. Dees

Vincent DeFilippo

Joseph Del Ferro, RS

James E. Devore, REHS

Patricia Diamond

Thomas E. Dickey, REHS

James D. Dingman, REHS

Michael J. Diskin

June B. Donato

Henry A. Drake, RS

Vicki L. Drake

Bernard Alan Dreher

Thomas S. Dunlop, MPH, REHS

Richard W. Durrett, MPH, PhD, RS


Diane R. Eastman

Douglas J. Ebelherr

Fred Einerman, RS

Amer El-Ahraf

Terry L. Elichuk, RS

Brian P. Emanuel

William B. Emminger, Jr.

Cheryl L. Engelman

Russell E. Enscore

Christopher C. Etcheson, RS

Bruce M. Etchison, RS

Diane L. Evans

"I joined NEHA as a student at Old Dominion University. I've retained my membership to keep the professional credentials and CEUs. The AEC is really fun to attend and provides an opportunity for learning new things and seeing old friends. I recommend NEHA to anyone who plans to have a career in environmental public health." Jeanne M. Galloway, REHS, MPA, CHO


Donald T. Fanning

John W. Fee, III, RS

Sheila P. Ferrell, RS

Frank S. Ferro, RS, CP-FS

Albert L. Fishback, RS

Michael Fitzpatrick

Michael D. Flanagan, REHS

Raymond E. Ford

Morris V. Forsting, REHS/RS

Alain J. Fortier, CHMM, REHS

Thomas M. Frank, HO

Norman Franks, RS

Allen J. Frechette, RS

Peggy D. French, RS

Gerald C. Fuhrmann, RS


Frank A. Gabrian

Jeanne M. Galloway, REHS, MPA, CHO

Eugene K. Garland

Galen W. Garst, Jr., MS

G. David Ghesquiere

Craig D. Gilbertson, RS

Richard J. Gillaspy

Ginger L. Gist, PhD

Scott R. Golberg

Scott M. Golden, RS, MSEH

Francis J. Goldsmith, RS

Maurice Goldstein, RS

Frank C. Gomez

Eugene T. Goode

Larry J. Gordon, MS, MPH, DHL


To continue reading

Request your trial