Top 100 Private Companies.

Author:Boyd, Kathleen
Position:Company overview - Company rankings
 
FREE EXCERPT

CONSTRUCTION ON THE MEND

Our Top 100 Private Companies list provides clear evidence that Utah's hard-hit construction industry has turned a corner. Most of the construction companies on the list added jobs over the past year: Big-D Construction jumped from No. 46 in 2011 to No. 27 this year with the addition of 305 employees, while Ralph L. Wadsworth construction jumped from No. 95 all the way to No. 45. According to the Department of Workforce Services, the industry as a whole added nearly 3,000 jobs from February 2011 to February 2012-a bit of good news for the state's economy as a whole.

Top 100 PRIVATE COMPANIES Ranked by 2011 Total Full-Time Employees Company Phone/Fax 1 Management ft Training Corp. (801) 693-2600 P www.mtctrains.com (801) 693-2900 F 2 C.R. England Inc. (801) 972-2712 P www.crengland.com (801) 974-3846 F 3 Vivint, Inc. (801) 371-9111 P www.vivint.com (801) 377-4 U6 F 4 Larry H. Miller Group (801) 563-4100 P www.lhm.com (801) 563-4198 F 5 Associated Food Stores Inc. (801) 973-4400 P www.afstores.com (801) 973-2158 F 6 Sinclair Oil Corp. (801) 524-2700 P www.sinclairoil.com (801) 524-2720 F 7 Dyno Nobel (801) 364-4800 P www.dynonobel.com (801) 323-6706 F 8 Clyde Companies (801) 802-6900 P www.clydeinc.com (801) 225-7065 F 9 Deer Valley Resort (435) 645-6510 P www.deervalley.com (435) 645-6939 F 10 Ken Garff Automotive Group (801) 257-3400 P www.kengarff.com (801) 428'1900 F 11 Lifetime Products (801) 776-1532 P www.lifetime.com (801) 728-1959 F 12 Sportsman's Warehouse (801) 566-6681 P www.sportsmanswarehouse.com (801) 304-4305 F 13 Deseret Management (801) 538-0651 P Corporation www.deseretmanagement.com (801) 531-3349 F 14 ICON Health Et Fitness Inc. (435) 786-5000 P www.iconfitness.com (435) 786.5283 F 15 Cementation (801) 937-4120 P www.cementation.com (801) 679-4005 F 16 Young Electric Sign Company (801) 464-4600 P www.yesco.com (801) 483-0998 F 17 O.C. Tanner (800) 453-7490 P www.octanner.com (801) 493-3013 F 18 CHG Healthcare Services (800) 466-0637 P www.chghealthcare.com (800) 328-3091 F 19 Tahitian Noni International (801) 234-1000 P www.tni.com (801) 234-1001 F 20 Ultradent Products Inc. (801) 572-4200 P www.ultradent.com (801) 572-0600 F 21 Academy Mortgage Corporation (801) 233-3700 P www.academymortgage.com (801) 233-3701 F 22 Select Portfolio Servicing, Inc. (801) 293-1883 P www.selectservicing.com (801) 293-3959 F 23 FJ Management Inc. (801) 624-1000 P www.fjmgt.com (801) 624-1705 F 24 Cache Valley Electric (435) 752-6405 P www.cve.com (435) 759-9111 F 25 Del Sol (800) 562-3001 P www.deslsol.com (801) 562-3004 F 26 Zipiocal (801) 225-0001 P www.ziplocal.com (801) 225-0991 F 27 Big-D Construction (801) 415-6000 P www.big-d.com (801) 415-6900 F 28 Body Firm Aerobics, LLC (801) 377-GOLD P www.goldsgym.com (801) 426-8599 F 29 Snowbird Corporation (801) 933-2047 P www.snowbird.com (801) 947-8227 F 30 SME Steel Contractors (801) 280.071I P www.smesteel.com (801) 280-3460 F 31 CLEARLINK (801) 937-6986 P www.cleartink.com Fax: NA 32 Orbit Irrigation Products Inc. (801) 299-5555 P www.orbitontine.com (801) 299-5549 F 33 Lube Management Corp. (801) 569-8800 P www.jiffylube.com (801) 569-8833 F 34 Ream's Food Stores (801) 485-8451 P www.reamsfoods.com (801) 485-0845 F 35 Chuck-A-Rama (801) 433-3663 P www.chuck-a-rama.com (801) 433-0060 F 36 Okland Construction Co. Inc. (801) 486-0144 P www.oktand.com (801) 486-7570 F 37 Wheeler Machinery Company (801) 974-0511 P http://wheetermachinery.cat.com (801) 974-0115 F 38 Woodbury Corporation (801) 485-7770 P www.woodburycorp.com (801) 485-0209 F 39 Wencor Group (801) 489-2000 P www.wencor.com (801) 489-2101 F 40 Abundant Brands (801) 492-4344 P www.bajiomexicangritt.com (801) 492-3804 F 41 Gossner Foods Inc. (435) 752-9365 P www.gossner.com (435) 713-6200 F 42 Pride Transport Inc. (800) 877-1320 P www.pridetransport.com (800) 972-1450 F 43 Gastronomy Inc. (801) 322-2020 P www.ginc.com (801) 363-5275 F 44 SOS Staffing Services, Inc. (801) 484-4400 P www.sosstaffing.com (801)486-3131 F 45 Ralph L. Wadsworth Construction Co. (801)553-1661 P www.wadsco.com (801) 553-1696 F 46 Nicholas 8t Company, Inc. (801) 531-1100 P www.nicholasandcompany.com (801) 530-5761 F 47 Ruby's Inn (435)834-5341 P www.rubysinn.com (435) 834-5265 F 48 XanGo, LLC (801) 816-8000 P www.xango.com (801) 816-8001 F 49 Stampin' Up! (801)257-5400 P www.stampinup.com (801) 257-5401 F 50 Layton Construction Company, Inc. (801) 568-9090 P www.laytonconstruction.com (801) 569-5450 F 51 US Magnesium, LLC (801) 532-2043 P www.usmagnesium.com (801) 534-1407 F 52 Temkin International (800) 235-5263 P www.temkininternational.com (800) 465-1301 F 53 L.W. Miller Companies Inc. (435) 753-8350 P www.lwmiller.com (435) 774-8000 F 54 MediaOne of Utah: A Newspaper Agency Company (801) 204-6500 P www.mediaoneutah.com (801) 237-2856 F 55 Moroni Feed (435) 979-6402 P www.norbest.com/moroni_feed_company.aspx (888) 597-5416 F 56 Young Living Essential Oils (801) 418-8900 P www.youngliving.com (801) 418-8800 F 57 Cornerstone Research & Development (801) 451-0120 P www.cornerstonerdi.com (801) 451-9562 F 58 Bailey's Moving & Storage (801) 292-1466 P www.baileysallied.com (801) 298-4967 F 59 Jacobsen Construction (801) 973-0500 P www.jacobsenconstruction.com (801) 973-7496 F 60 Prosper, Inc. (801) 371-0755 P www.prospering.com (801) 374-2358 F 61 Slaymaker Group Inc. (801) 261-3700 P Website: NA (801) 261-1615 F 62 Inovar, Inc. (435) 792-4949 P www.inovarEMS.com (435) 792-4950 F 63 Stein Erikson Lodge (435) 649-3700 P www.steinlodge.com (435) 649-5825 F 64 AMSCO Windows (801) 972-6441 P www.amscowindows.com (801) 974-0498 F 65 DATS Trucking/Overland Petroleum (435) 673-1886 P www.datstrucking.com (435) 673-7993 F 66 Neways International (801) 418-2000 P www.neways.com (801) 418-2195 F 67 Mity Enterprises (801) 224-0589 P www.mitylite.com (801) 224-6191 F 68 Arctic Circle Restaurants (801) 561-3620 P www.acburger.com (801) 561-9646 F 69 Workers Compensation Fund (801) 288-8000 P www.wcfgroup.com (801) 288 8264 F 70 Easton Technical Products (801) 539-1400 P www.eastonarchery.com (801) 533-9907 F 71 Dee's Inc. (801) 487-4201 P Website: NA (801) 487-4207 F 72 GSC Foundries (801) 627-1660 P www.gscutah.com (801) 399-2109 F 73 Digital Technology International (801) 853-5000 P www.dtint.com (801) 853-5002 F 74 Million Air Salt Lake City (801) 359-2085 P www.maslc.com (801) 933-7556 F 75 Feature Films for Families (801) 284-7206 P www.familytv.com (801) 263-0117 F 76 Le Grand Johnson Construction Co. (435) 752-2000 P Website: NA (435) 752-2968 F 77 Blendtec (801) 222-0888 P www.blendtec.com (801) 805-8585 F 78 Campbell Scientific, Inc. (435) 227-9000 P www.campbellsci.com (435) 227-9001 F 79 Andrus Transportation Services (435) 673-1566 P www.andrustrans.com (435) 673-1766 F 80 Nature's Way (801) 489-1500 P www.naturesway.com (801) 489 1700 F 81 Winegar's Supermarkets Inc. (801) 298-5407 P www.winegars.com (801) 298-5463 F 82 GSL Electric (801) 565 0088 P www.gstetectric.com (801) 565-0099 F 83 Sansegal Sportswear, Inc. (801) 566-3248 P www.sansegal.com (801) 566-3350 F 84 Hogan & Associates (801) 951-7000 P www.hoganconstruction.com (801) 951-7100 F 85 CCI Mechanical (801)973 9000 P www.ccimechanical.com (801) 975-7204 F 86 Wadsworth Brothers Construction (801)576-1453 P www.wadsbro.com (801)576-1454 F 87 Zermatt Resort (435) 657-0180 P www.zermattresort.com (435) 709-9501 F 88 R & O Construction (801)627-1403 P www.randoco.com (801) 399 1480 F 89 MultiLing Corporation (801) 377-2000 P www.multiling.com (801) 377-7085 F 90 Provo Craft Warehouse (385)351 0500 P www.provocraft.com (801) 794-9006 F 91 Zero Manufacturing, Inc. (801) 298-5900 P www.zerocases.com (801)292 9450 F 92 Cariloha (801)562-3001 P www.caritoha.com (801) 562-3004 F 93 Hughes General Contractors, Inc. (801)292-1411 P www.hughesgc.com (801) 295-0530 F 94 Woodbury Technologies Inc. (801) 725-2529 P www.woodburytech.com (801) 773-2722 F 95 Wing Enterprises, Inc. (801) 489-3684 P www.titttegiantladders.com (801) 489-3685 F 96 Hudson Printing Company (801) 486-4611 P www.hudsonprinting.com (801)486-7157 F 97 Basic Research (801)517-7000 P www.basicresearch.org (801)517-7001 F 98 Veracity Networks (801) 379-3000 P www.veracitynetworks.com (801) 373-0682 F 99 Packsize International LLC (801) 944-4814 P www.packsize.com (801)944-4815 F 100 Brent Brown Auto Group (801) 224-1320 P www.brentbrownauto.com (801) 224-8046 F Company Address 1 Management ft Training Corp. 500 N. Marketplace Drive Centerville. UT 84014 www.mtctrains.com 2 C.R. England Inc. 4701 W. 2100 South Sail Lake City. LT 84120 www.crengland.com 3 Vivint, Inc. 4931 X. 300 West Provo. UT 84604 www.vivint.com 4 Larry H. Miller Group 9350 S. 150 East. Ste. 1000 Sandy. UT 84070 www.lhm.com 5 Associated Food Stores Inc. 1850 W. 2100 South Salt Lake City. UT84119 www.afstores.com 6 Sinclair Oil Corp. 550 H. South Temple Salt Lake City. UT 84102 www.sinclairoil.com 7 Dyno Nobel 2795 L. Cottonwood Parkway. Ste. 500 Salt Lake City. UT 84121 www.dynonobel.com 8 Clyde...

To continue reading

FREE SIGN UP