Thank You and Welcome Aboard!

Date01 January 2019
Published date01 January 2019
Thank You and Welcome Aboard! 5
As is customary at the transition between
volumes, we would like to once again
acknowledge a number of contributors
for their past and future service. Without their
generous contributions of time and talent, Public
Administration Review could not achieve its quest for
excellence in scientific discovery or practice.
Departing Editorial Board Members
As Co-Editors in Chief, we first want to thank the
28 individuals who have served on the Editorial
Board for the past three years. They have shown their
support for the journal by reviewing articles and
providing feedback to the editors about present and
future plans. We recognize the following individuals
for their dedicated service: Sanya Carley, Daniel
Carpenter, Elizabeth Curda, Diana Camelia Iancu,
Michael Jacobson, Naim Kapucu, Lael Keiser, Robert
Lavigna, Eliza Lee, Mark Lubell, Stephanie Moulton,
Kim Nelson, Janine O’Flynn, John Palguta, Marius
Constatine Profiroiu, Norma Riccucci, Reggie
Robinson, Antoinette Samuel, Ileana Steccolini, Craig
Thomas, Wouter Van Dooren, Richard Walker, and
Susan Webb Yackee.
New Editorial Board Members
With the departure of one group of board members
comes a new group of renowned scholars and
practitioners eager to leave their mark on the
discipline over the next three years. We welcome 28
new editorial board members for the term extending
January 2019–December 2021. We are excited about
their participation, and welcome their insight and
expertise to assist us in guiding the journal through
the next three volumes. Please join us in welcoming:
Dr. Yoon Jik Cho currently works at the Department
of Public Administration, Yonsei University.
His research areas include public management,
organizational behavior, and human resource
management. He previously served on the faculty at
Georgia State University, and earned his Ph.D. from
Indiana University.
Dr. Marc Esteve is an Associate Professor in
International Public Management and MPA Program
Director with University College London. Dr. Esteve’s
primary research interests focus on understanding how
individual characteristics influence decision making,
specifically in interorganizational collaborations.
Teresa Gerton is President and CEO of the National
Academy of Public Administration. She has a broad
range of experience in all aspects of public service
management, and her expertise has been recognized
with both the Distinguished and the Meritorious
Presidential Rank Awards. Previously, she served as
the Deputy Assistant Secretary for Policy for the U.S.
Department of Labor Veterans’ Employment and
Training Service.
Rick Grimm is the CEO of NIGP: The Institute
for Public Procurement. He is a past recipient of
the NIGP Professional Purchasing Manager of the
Year, and previously served on the NIGP Board
of Directors and as President of the International
Federation of Purchasing and Supply Management
Dr. Deneen M. Hatmaker is an Associate Professor
in the Department of Public Policy at the University
of Connecticut. Her research is broadly focused on
how individuals within organizations interact and
make sense of their relationships, and how these
interactions and relationships influence their behavior.
Prior to earning her Ph.D., she worked for over twelve
years in the high tech and environmental fields in
technical and managerial positions. She also serves on
the Public Management Review and Journal of Public
Administration Research and Theory editorial boards.
Dr. Alfred Ho is Professor of Public Administration
for the School of Public Affairs and Administration at
the University of Kansas. His teaching and research
focus on public budgeting, performance management,
citizen engagement, and e-government. Dr. Ho
routinely advises state and local officials in the U.S.
Thank You and Welcome Aboard!
Public Administration Review,
Vol. 79, Iss. 1, pp. 5–7. © 2019 by
The American Society for Public Administration.
DOI: 10.1111/puar.13027.

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT