Special listing.

Author:Ramdin, Larry

The board of directors includes NEHA's nationally elected officers and regional vice-presidents. Affiliate presidents (or appointed representatives) comprise the Affiliate Presidents Council. Technical advisors, the executive director, and all past presidents of the association are ex-officio council members. This list is current as of press time.

Larry Ramdin, REHS, CP-FS, HHS Region 9 Vice-President

David Dyjack, DrPH, CIH NEHA Executive Director

National Officers

President--David E. Riggs, MS, REHS/RS, Longview, WA. davideriggs@comcast.net

President-Elect--Adam London, MPA, RS, Health Officer, Kent County Health Department, Grand Rapids, MI. adam.london@kentcountymi.gov

First Vice-President--Vince Radke, MPH, RS, CP-FS, DAAS, CPH, Environmental Health Specialist, Atlanta, GA. vradke@bellsouth.net

Second Vice-President--Priscilla Oliver, PhD, Life Scientist, U.S. EPA, Atlanta, GA. POliverMSM@aol.com

Immediate Past-President--Bob Custard, REHS, CP-FS, Lovettsville, VA. BobCustard@comcast.net

NEHA Executive Director--David Dyjack, DrPH, CIH, (nonvoting ex-officio member of the board of directors), Denver, CO. ddyjack@neha.org

Regional Vice-Presidents

Region 1--Ned Therien, MPH, Olympia, WA. nedinoly@juno.com

Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington. Term expires 2017.

Region 2--Keith Allen, MPA, REHS, DAAS, Director, City of Vernon Dept. of Health & Environmental Control, Vernon, CA. kallenrehs@yahoo.com Arizona, California, Hawaii, and Nevada. Term expires 2018.

Region 3--Roy Kroeger, REHS, Environmental Health Supervisor, Cheyenne/ Laramie County Health Department, Cheyenne, WY. roykehs@laramiecounty.com Colorado, Montana, Utah, Wyoming, and members residing outside of the U.S. (except members of the U.S. armed forces). Term expires 2018.

Region 4--Sharon Smith, REHS/RS, Sanitarian Supervisor, Minnesota Department of Health, Underwood, MN. sharon.l.smith@state.mn.us Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin. Term expires 2019.

Region 5--Sandra Long, REHS, RS, Inspection Services Supervisor, City of Plano Health Department, Plano, TX. sandral@plano.gov Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas. Term expires 2017.

Region 6--Lynne Madison, RS, Environmental Health Division Director, Western UP Health Department, Hancock, MI. lmadison@hline.org Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, and Ohio. Term expires 2019.

Region 7--Tim Hatch, MPA, REHS, Environmental Programs, Planning, and Logistics Director, Center for Emergency Preparedness, Alabama Department of Public Health, Montgomery, AL. tim.hatch@adph.state.al.us Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee. Term expires 2017.

Region 8--LCDR James Speckhart, MS, USPHS, Health and Safety Officer, FDA, CDRH-Health and Safety Office, Silver Spring, MD. jamesmspeckhart@gmail.com Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington, DC, West Virginia, and members of the U.S. armed forces residing outside of the U.S. Term expires 2018.

Region 9--Larry Ramdin, REHS, CP-FS, HHS, Health Agent, Salem Board of Health, Salem, MA. lramdin@salem.com Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont. Term expires 2019.

Affiliate Presidents

Alabama--Stacy Williamson, MSM, REHS, Public Health Environmental Supervisor, Covington County Health Dept., Red Level, AL. president@aeha-online.com


To continue reading