Special listing.

Author:Briggs, Edward L.
Position:YOUR ASSOCIATION - Directory

The board of directors includes NEHA's nationally elected officers and regional vice presidents. Affiliate presidents (or appointed representatives) comprise the Affiliate Presidents Council. Technical advisors, the executive director, and all past presidents of the association are ex-officio council members. This list is current as of press time.

National Officers

President--Alicia Enriquez Collins, REHS enriqueza@comcast.net

President Elect--Carolyn Hester Harvey, PhD, CIH, RS, DAAS, CHMM, Professor, Director of MPH Program, Department of Environmental Health, Eastern Kentucky University, Dizney 220, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475. Phone: (859) 622-6342 carolyn.harvey@eku.edu

First Vice President--Bob Custard, REHS, CP-FS, Environmental Health Manager, Alexandria Health Department, 4480 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22302. Phone: (703) 746-4970 Bob.Custard@vdh.virginia.gov

Second Vice President--David E. Riggs, REHS/RS, MS, 2535 Hickory Avenue, Longview, WA 98632. Phone: (360) 430-0241 davideriggs@comcast.net

Immediate Past President--Brian Collins, MS, REHS, DAAS, Director of Environmental Health (ret) NEHA Executive Director-Nelson E. Fabian (non-voting ex-officio member of the board of directors), 720 S. Colorado Blvd., Suite 1000-N, Denver, CO 80246. Phone: (303) 756-9090, ext 301 nfabian@neha.org

Regional Vice Presidents

Region 1--Vacant

Region 2--Marcy A. Barnett, MA, MS, REHS, Emergency Preparedness Liaison, California Department of Public Health, Center for Environmental Health, Sacramento, CA. Phone: (916) 449-5686 marcy.barnett@cdph.ca.gov Arizona, California, Hawaii, and Nevada. Term expires 2015.

Region 3--Roy Kroeger, REHS, Environmental Health Supervisor, Cheyenne/ Laramie County Health Department, 100 Central Avenue, Cheyenne, WY 82008. Phone: (307) 633-4090 roykehs@laramiecounty.com Colorado, Montana, Utah, Wyoming, and members residing outside of the U.S. (except members of the U.S. armed forces). Term expires 2015.

Region 4--Keith Johnson, RS, Administrator, Custer Health, 210 2nd Avenue NW Mandan, ND 58554. Phone: (701) 667-3370 keith.johnson@custerhealth.com Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin. Term expires 2016.

Region 5--Sandra Long, REHS, RS, Inspection Services Supervisor, City of Plano Health Department, 1520 K Avenue, Suite 210, Plano, TX 75074. Phone: (972) 941-7143 ext. 5282; Cell: (214) 500-8884 sandral@plano.gov Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas. Term expires 2014.

Region 6--Adam London, RS, MPA, Environmental Health Director, Kent County Health Department, 700 Fuller NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503. Phone: (616) 632-7266 adam.london@kentcountymi.gov Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, and Ohio. Term expires 2016.

Region 7--John A. Steward, REHS, MPH, CAPT, USPHS (ret), Institute of Public Health, Georgia State University, PO. Box 3995, Atlanta, GA 30302-3995. Phone: (404) 413-1137 jsteward@gsu.edu Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee. Term expires 2014.

Region 8--LCDR James Speckhart, MS, USPHS, Occupational Safety and Health Specialist, USDA/FSIS/EHSB, Mellon Independence Center, 701 Market Street, Suite 4100C, Philadelphia, PA 19106. Phone: (215) 430-6221 jamesmspeckhart@gmail.com Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington, DC, West Virginia, and members of the U.S. armed forces residing outside of the U.S. Term expires 2015.

Region 9--Edward L. Briggs, MPH, MS, REHS, Director of Health, Town of Ridgefield Department of Health, 66 Prospect Street, Ridgefield, CT 06877. Phone: (203) 431-2745 eb.health@ridgefieldct.org Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont. Term expires 2016.

Affiliate Presidents

Alabama--Cindy Goocher, Montgomery, AL. cindy.goocher@adph.state.al.us

Alaska--Ryan Autenrieth, REHS, Environmental Health Officer, Yukon-Kuskokwim Health Corporation, Bethel, AK...

To continue reading