Special listing.

Author:Knight, Mel

National Officers

President--Richard A. Pantages, R.E.H.S., 35522 Woodbridge Place, Fremont, CA 94536-3378. Phone: (510) 713-7767; e-mail: DickPantages@comcast. net

President Elect--Welford C. Roberts, R.E.H.S./R.S., D.A.A.S., Ph.D., Environmental Health Scientist, ICF Consulting, 25778 Aythorne Lane, South Riding, VA 20152-1902. Phone: (703) 327-0291; e-mail: welford@erols.com

First Vice President--Keith L. Krinn, R.S., M.A., D.A.A.S., C.P.H.A., Environmental Health Administrator, Columbus Public Health, 240 Parsons Ave., Co-lumbus, OH 43215-5331. Phone: (614) 645-6181; fax: (614) 645-7155; e-mail: klkrinn@columbus.gov

Second Vice president--Mel Knight, R.E.HS., 109; Gold Rock Court. Folsom, CA 95630. Phone: (916) 989-4224; Cell: (916) 591-2611; e-mail: melknight@sbcglobal.net

Immediate Past President--Vacant


Regional Vice Presidents

Region 1-David E. Riggs, R.S., M.A., Environmental Health, Safety and Laboratory Manager, Wahkiakum County Health $ Human Services, P.O. BOX 696, Cathlamet, WA 98612. Phone: (360) 795-6207; fax: (360) 795-6143: e-mail: deriggs@scattercreek.com. Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington. Term expires 2011.

Region 2-Alicia Enriquez, R.E.H.S., Supervising Environmental Specialist, Sacramento County Environmental Man-agement Dept., 8475 Jackson Rd., Suite 240, Sacramento, CA 95826-3904. Phone: (916) 875-8566; fax: (916) s75-8513; e-mail: EnriquezA@saccounty.net. Arizona, California, Hawaii, and Nevada. Term expires 2009.

Region 3-Roy Kroeger, R.E.H.S., Environmental Health Supervisor, Cheyenne/Laramie County Health Dept., 100 Central Ave, Cheyenne, WY 82008. Phone: (307) 633-4090; fax (302) 633-4038; Roykehs@laramiecounty.com. Colorado, Montana, Utah, and Wyoming. Term expires 2009.

Region 4-Bette J. Packer, R.E.H.S., 17879 Bluebird St/ NW, Andover, MN 55304-1425. Phone: (763) 434-6960; e-mail: bettepacker@comcast.net. lowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin. Term expires 2010.

Region 5-Sandra Long, Inspection Services Supervisor, City of Plano Health Department 1520 K Avenue, Suite # 210, Plano, Texas 75074. Phone: (972) 941-7143 ext 5282; Fax: (972) 941-7142; Cell: (214) 500-8884; e-mail: sandral@plano.gov. Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas, Term expires 2011.

Region 6-James D. Dingman, M.S., R.E.H.S., D.A.A.S., Lead Engineering Associate, Reculatory Services Department, Underwriters Laboratories, Inc., 333 Pfingsten Rd., Northbrook, IL 60062. Phone: (847) 664-1579; fax: (847) 509-a6219; e-mail: James.D. Dingman@us.ul.com. Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, and Ohio. Term Expires 2010.

Region 7-Thomas R. Ward, R.S., Public Health Preparedness Coordinator, Union County Health Dept., 1224 W. Roosevelt Blvd., Monroe, NC 28110. Phone: (704) 296-4820 or (704) 283-1794; e-mail: tward@co.union.nc.us. Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee. Term expires 2011.

Region 8-Bob Custard, Environmental Health Manager, Alexandria, VA 22302. Phone: (703) 838-4400, ext. 254; fax: (703) 838-3886; e-mail: Bob.Custard@vdh.virginia.gov. Delaware. Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, and Washington, DC. Term expires 2009.

Region 9-Edward L.Briggs, M.P.H., M.S., R.E.H.S, Director of Health, town of Ridgefield Department of Health, 66 Prospect Street, Ridgefield, CT 06877. Phone: (203) 431-2745; fax (203) 431-1804; e-mail: eb.health@ridgefieldct.org. Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont. Term expires 2010.

Region 10-CAPT John A. Steward, R.E.H.S., M.P.H., Institute of Public Health, Georgia State University, P.O.BOX 3995, Atlanta, GA 30302-3995. Phone: (404) 651-1690; e-mail: jsteward@gsu. edu. Far East Affiliate, Foreign Members, Industry Affiliate, Jamaica, National Conference of Local Environmental Health Administrators, and Uniformed Services. Term expires 2011.

Affiliate Presidents

Alabama-Timothy N. Hatch, M.P.A., Environmental Supervisor, 201 Monroe Street, RSA Tower, Suite 1250, Montgomery, AL 36104. Phone: (334) 206-5375; fax: (334) 2006-6019, e-mail: thatch@adph.state.al.us

Alaska--Jennifer Dobson, Environmental Health Officer, Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium, 1901 S. Bragaw, Ste. 200, Anchorage, AK 99508. E-mail: aeha,net@gmail.com

Arizona--Mohanmed Heydari, R.S., Env. Health Manager, Maricopa County Env. Services Dept., AZ 85032. Phone: (602) 867-1780, ext 201; fax: (602) 971-9183; e-mail: lmheydari@mail.maricopa.gov

Arkansas--Lynn Lively. Phone (501)624-0466; e-mail:lynn.lively@ arkansas.gov

California--Tracey Ford, R.E.H.S., Reverside County DES, Food and Poll Construction Program, 47-950 Arabia St., Suite A, Indio, CA 92201. Phone: (760)863-8287; e-mail: tford@co.riverside.ca.us

Colorado-Carla Ostberg, Environmental Health Supervisor, 405 Castle Creek...

To continue reading