Special listing.

Author:Riggs, David E.
Position:YOUR ASSOCIATION - Directory
 
FREE EXCERPT

National Officer

President--Alicia Enriquez Collins, REHS, e-mail: enriqueza@comcast.net

President Elect--Carolyn Hester Harvey, PhD, CIH, RS, DAAS, CHMM, Professor, Director of MPH Program, Department of Environmental Health, Eastern Kentucky University, Dizney 220, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475. Phone: (859) 622-6342; e-mail: carolyn.harvey@ eku.edu

First Vice President--Bob Custard, REHS, CP-FS, Environmental Health Manager, Alexandria Health Department, 4480 King St., Alexandria, VA 22302. Phone: (703) 746-4970; e-mail: Bob. Custard@vdh.virginia.gov

Second Vice President--David E. Riggs, REHS/RS, MS, 2535 Hickory Ave., Longview, WA 98632. Phone: (360) 430-0241; e-mail: davideriggs@comcast.net

Immediate Past President--Brian Collins, MS, REHS, DAAS, Director of Environmental Health, City of Plano Health Department, 1520 Avenue K, Ste. 210, Plano, TX 75074-6232. Phone: (972) 941-7334; e-mail: brianc@plano.gov

NEHA Executive Director--Nelson E. Fabian (non-voting ex-officio member of the board of directors), 720 S. Colorado Blvd., Suite 1000-N, Denver, CO 80246-1926. Phone: (303) 756-9090, ext 301; e-mail: nfabian@neha.org

Regional Vice Presidents

Region 1--Vacant

Region 2--Marcy A. Barnett, MA, MS, REHS, Emergency Preparedness Liaison, California Department of Public Health, Center for Environmental Health, Sacramento, CA. Phone: (916) 449-5686; e-mail: marcy.barnett@cdph.ca.gov. Arizona, California, Hawaii, and Nevada. Term expires 2015.

Region 3--Roy Kroeger, REHS, Environmental Health Supervisor, Cheyenne/Laramie County Health Department, 100 Central Avenue, Cheyenne, WY 82008. Phone: (307) 633-4090; e-mail: roykehs@laramiecounty.com. Colorado, Montana, Utah, Wyoming, and members residing outside of the U.S. (except members of the U.S. armed forces). Term expires 2015.

Region 4--Keith Johnson, RS, Administrator, Custer Health, 210 2nd Avenue NW, Mandan, ND 58554. Phone: (701) 667-3370; e-mail: keith.johnson@custerhealth.com. Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin. Term expires 2016.

Region 5--Sandra Long, REHS, RS, Inspection Services Supervisor, City of Plano Health Department, 1520 K Avenue, Suite #210, Plano, Texas 75074. Phone: (972) 941-7143 ext. 5282; Cell: (214) 500-8884; e-mail: sandral@plano.gov. Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas. Term expires 2014.

Region 6--Adam London, RS, MPA, Environmental Health Director, Kent County Health Department, 700 Fuller NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503. Phone: (616) 632-7266; e-mail: adam.london@kentcountymi.gov. Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, and Ohio. Term expires 2016.

Region 7--CAPT John A. Steward, REHS, MPH, CAPT, USPHS (ret), Institute of Public Health, Georgia State University, P.O. Box 3995, Atlanta, GA 30302-3995. Phone: (404) 651-1690; e-mail: jsteward@gsu.edu. Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee. Term expires 2014.

Region 8--LCDR James Speckhart, MS, USPHS, Occupational Safety and Health Specialist, USDA/FSIS/EHSB, Mellon Independence Center, 701 Market St., Ste. 4100C, Philadelphia, PA 19106. Phone: (215) 430-6221; e-mail: james.speckhart@ fsis.usda.gov. Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington, DC, West Virginia, and members of the U.S. armed forces residing outside of the U.S. Term expires 2015.

Region 9--Edward L. Briggs, MPH, MS, REHS, Director of Health, Town of Ridgefield Dept. of Health, 66 Prospect Street, Ridgefield, CT 06877. Phone: (203) 431-2745; e-mail: eb.health@ridgefieldct.org. Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont. Term expires 2016.

Affiliate Presidents

Alabama--Cindy Goocher, 3060 Mobile Hwy., Montgomery, AL 36108. Phone: (334) 293-6511; e-mail: cindy.goocher@ adph.state.al.us

Alaska--Valerie Herrera, ANTHC/ DEHA, 3900 Ambassador Dr., Ste. 301, Anchorage, AK 99508. Phone: (907) 729-3504; e-mail: vsherrera@anthc.org

Arizona--Shikha Gupta, Environmental Operations Program Supervisor, Maricopa County, 1001 N. Central Ave, Ste. 401, Phoenix, AZ 85004. Phone: (602) 506-6939; e-mail: sgupta@mail.maricopa.gov

Arkansas--Jeff Jackson, 740 California Street, Camden, AR 71701. E-mail: jeff. jackson@arkansas.gov

California--Brenda Faw, Senior REHS, California Department of Public Health EHS-Net, 1500 Capitol Ave., MS7602, Sacramento, CA 95814. Phone: (916) 445-9548; e-mail: brenda.faw@cdph.ca.gov

Colorado--Kurt Dahl, Environmental Health Manager, Pitkin County Environmental Health, 76 Service Center Rd., Aspen, CO 81611. Phone: (970) 920-5438; e-mail: kurt.dahl@co.pitkin.co.us

Connecticut--John Deckert...

To continue reading

FREE SIGN UP