South Carolina innovators named InnoVision Awards winners.

InnoVision Awards named winners in six categories at its recent awards celebration.

The awards recognize innovation in South Carolina annually through its InnoVision Awards program. The InnoVision finalists and winners reflect both the strength of the innovation economy in and across South Carolina, an InnoVision news release stated.

After a month of Meet the Finalists virtual receptions, sponsored by the South Carolina Research Authority, InnoVision recognized the award winners in a live-streamed Awards Celebration, sponsored by Contec Inc., according to the release. All finalists and winners were showcased with video highlights of their inspiring innovations.

"The 2022 finalists being showcased during the Awards Celebration are a testament to the advancement of innovation across the state, and in multiple areas vital to our continuing advancement and economic growth," said Amy Robichaud, chair of the InnoVision Awards Board, in the release. "We were inspired by and impressed by each one."

Here are the winners:

The Dr. Charles Townes Individual Achievement Award: Lou Kennedy, CEO and Owner, Nephron Pharmaceuticals

The Ibrahim Janajreh Young Innovators Award: The Pee Dee Idea Challenge Program and 2022 Student Winner Greyson Johnson

Technology Development Award: Victory ExoFibres, LLC

Technology Application Award: Zylo Therapeutics

Small Business Award: Asset...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT