SO/LIC Division Bestows Awards to Geurts, Colon-Lopez.


* Assistant Secretary of the Navy for Research, Development and Acquisition James "Hondo" Geurts and Senior Enlisted Advisor to the Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Ramon Colon-Lopez are the 2020 recipients of the highest honors of the National Defense Industrial Association's Special Operations and Low Intensity Conflict (SO/LIC) Division.

In recognition of his significant and distinctive contributions to the Special Operations Forces community, Geurts will receive the R. Lynn Rylander Award, named for the founder of the SO/LIC Division.

Colon-Lopez will receive the DeProspero Lifetime Achievement Award, named for retired Army Col. Albert DeProspero, who served in Special Forces and is a founding member of the division.

"Secretary Geurts and SEAC Colon-Lopez have distinguished themselves amongst a very special group of people," said Dana W. Hudson, chair of the...

To continue reading