PIACT Young Insurance Professionals Elect O&D's.


* HARTFORD, Conn. -- Officers of the Professional Insurance Agents of Connecticut Inc. Young Insurance Professionals were elected today during PIACT's Annual Convention, at Foxwoods Resort Casino in Mashantucket, Conn.

Kathleen Bailey, CPIA, ACSR, CLCS, of The Russell Agency, in Southport, Conn., will serve as president;

* Anthony DeSalva, of Georgetown Financial Group, in Georgetown, Conn., will serve as vice president-elect;

* Ryan Kelly, of Merit Insurance, in Shelton, Conn., will serve as vice president;

* Justin Sloan, of BSP Insurance in Meriden, Conn, will serve as treasurer;

* Ryan Keating, of the Michael J. Keating Agency, in West Hartford, Conn., will serve as secretary;

Elected to serve on the CTYIP board of directors are: Crystal Cathcart of MarketStance in New Haven, Conn.; Kathleen Bailey, ACSR, CLCS, of The Russell Agency, in Southport, Conn., Brad Barcusky of Philadelphia Insurance Co., in East Hartford, Conn.; Scott Burns of XS Brokers in Hartford, Conn.; Anthony DeSalva of Georgetown Financial Group in Georgetown, Conn.; Michelle Hinckley of Insurance Provider Group in Wethersfield, Conn.; Ryan Keating of Michael J. Keating...

To continue reading