Office of Administration


Office of Administration

Eisenhower Executive Office Building

725 Seventeenth Street NW., Washington, DC 20503

Phone, 202-456-2861

Special Assistant to the President and Director John Straub

of the Office of Administration

Chief Operations Officer Sandy Evans

Director for Equal Opportunity Clara Patterson

Director for Office of Security and James Knodell

Emergency Preparedness

General Counsel Victor Bersen

Chief Information Officer Theresa Payton


The Office of Administration was formally established within the Executive Office of the President by Executive Order 12028 of December

12, 1977. The Office provides administrative support services to all units within the Executive Office of the President. The services provided include information, personnel, technology, and financial...

To continue reading