Office of the Director of National Intelligence



Washington, DC 20511

Phone, 202-201-1111. Internet,

Director John D. Negroponte

Principal Deputy Director Gen. Michael V. Hayden, USAF

Deputy Director (Collection) Mary Margaret Graham

Deputy Director (Analysis) Thomas Fingar

Deputy Director (Management) Patrick F. Kennedy

Deputy Director (Customer Outcomes) Lt. Gen. Ronald Burgess, Jr., USA

Associate Director of National David Shedd

Intelligence and Chief of Staff

Associate Director of National Eric Haseltine

Intelligence for Science and Technology

Associate Director of National Dale Meyerrose

Intelligence and Chief Information Officer

Program Manager for Information Thomas E. McNamara

Sharing Environment

Inspector General Edward Maguire

Chief of Equal Employment John M. Robinson


Executive Secretary Don Nau

General Counsel Benjamin A. Powell

Director of Public Affairs Judith Emmel

Chief of Protocol Nancy Pilon

Director of Legislative Affairs Darlene Connelly

Assistant Deputy Director of Eliot A. Jardines

National Intelligence for Open Source

Civil Liberties Protection Officer Alexander W. Joel

National Counterterrorism Center Vice Adm. John Redd, USN (Ret.)

National Counterproliferation Center Kenneth Brill

National Counterintelligence Eric Boswell, Acting


Mission Manager for North Korea Joseph DeTrani

Mission Manager for Iran S. Leslie Ireland


As head of the Intelligence Community, the Director of National Intelligence oversees and coordinates the foreign and domestic activities of the Intelligence Community across the Federal Government.

The Director of National Intelligence (DNI) is a Cabinet-level post established by section 1011 of the Intelligence Reform and Terrorism Prevention Act of 2004 (50 U.S.C. 403). The DNI is responsible for overseeing and coordinating elements of the Intelligence Community and is the...

To continue reading