NDTA directory.

Position:Almanac 2015 - National Defense Transportation Association - Directory
 
FREE EXCERPT

NDTA extends thanks to our Board, Chapter Officers, and Government Representatives

ALMANAC 2015

* National Officers

--Board of Directors

--Vice Presidents

--Vice Presidents at Large

--Government Liaison Representatives

* Regional Presidents

* State Presidents

* Chapter Presidents

* Young Leaders Representatives

NDTA HEADQUARTERS DIRECTORY

50 South Pickett Street, Suite 220, Alexandria, VA 22304

T 703-751-5011 * F 703-823-8761 *www.ndtahq.com

RADM Mark H. Buzby, USN (Ret.), President & COO

mbuzby@ndtahq.com

Board of Directors/Committee Management/Transportation Advisory Board/

Executive Level Events/Investments/Foundation

COL Jim Veditz, USA (Ret.), Senior Vice President, Operations

jim@ndtahq.com

Chapter Support/Individual Membership Services/Professional Programs/Awards Program/ Scholarship & Intern Programs/Career Center/IT and Facilities Management

Patty Casidy, Vice President, Finance

patty@ndtahq.com

Treasurer/Budgeting/Finances/Audits & Metrics/Events Registration Manager/Volunteer Coordinator

Lee Matthews, Vice President, Marketing & Corporate Development

lee@ndtahq.com

Corporate Membership Program/Events Logistics & Exposition Manager/

Booth and Sponsorship Sales & Marketing

Leah Ashe, Manager, Database

leah@ndtahq.com

Membership Database Manager/Chapter Reports/Subscription Manager DTJ& NDTAGram/ Individual & Corporate Membership Support/Chapter Liaison

Sharon Lo, Director of Public Relations

sharon@ndtahq.com

Managing Editor DTJ& /VOTAGram/Meeting Planning, Contracts, & Site Selection/ Press Coverage/Print Materials/Webmaster/Social Media Manager/Press Releases/Email Blasts

Rebecca Jones, Executive Assistant to the President

rebecca@ndtahq.com

President's Calendar/Official Correspondence/Travel Coordinator/Executive Events/ Hotel Room Block/Board of Directors & Committee Support

Carl Wlotzko, Banquet & Special Events Coordinator

carl@ndtahq.com

Fall Meeting Food &. Beverage/Event Support * (Part-time: Fall Meeting)

NDTA DIRECTORY--Board of Directors

CHAIRMAN & CEO

William J. Flynn

President & CEO

Atlas Air Worldwide Holdings, Inc.

2000 Westchester Avenue

Purchase, NY 10577

T 914-701-8357 * F 914-701-8081

bill.flynn@atlasair.com

Linda Healy, Executive Assistant

lhealy@atlasair.com

PRESIDENT & COO

RADM Mark H. Buzby, USN (Ret.)

President, NDTA

50 S. Pickett Street, Suite 220

Alexandria, VA 22304

T 703-751-5011 * F 703-823-8761

mbuzby@ndtahq.com

VICE CHAIRMAN

William J. Kenwell

Maersk Line, Limited and Farrell Lines

(Board Member)

7 Drayton Hall * Bluffton, SC 29910

C 571-201-1291 * wkenwell@mllnet.com

CHAIRMAN, COUNCIL OF REGIONAL PRESIDENTS

COL Rod Mallette, USA (Ret.)

VP & General Manager, Eastern Region

International Auto Logistics

110 Office Park Lane, Suite 200

St. Simons Island, GA 31522

C 912-602-5622 * rod. mallette@ialpov.us

VICE CHAIRMAN, COUNCIL OF REGIONAL PRESIDENTS

Lt Col Walter Dzialo, USAF (Ret.)

6108 Ashwood Court

Montgomery, AL 36117

H 334-272-8571 * C 334-467-7683

walterdzialo@bellsouth.net

VICE PRESIDENT, YOUNG LEADERS & CHAIR, YOUNG LEADERS COMMITTEE

(formerly A-35 Committee)

Lori Leffler

Program Manager, Transformation

Defense Travel Management Office

4800 Mark Center Drive, Suite 04J25-01

Alexandria, VA 22350-9000

T 571-372-1219 * C 703-608-4645

lori.l.leffler2.civ@mail.mil

VICE PRESIDENT, AIR 8. CHAIR, MILITARY AVIATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE (MAAC)

Randy J. Martinez

President & CEO-AAR Airlift Group, AAR CORP

2301 Commerce Park Drive NE

Palm Bay, FL 32905

T 321-827-2350 * C 630-401-7745

F 321-837-2347 * randy.martinez@aarcorp.com

VICE PRESIDENT, FINANCE & CHAIR, FINANCE 8. AUDIT COMMITTEE

  1. N. (Pete) Seidlitz

President, Bristol Associates, Inc.

1023 15th Street NW, Suite 1100

Washington, DC 20005

T 202-682-4000 * F 202-682-1809

bristol747@aol.com

VICE PRESIDENT, FOUNDATION & CHAIR, NDTA FOUNDATION COMMITTEE

Lawrence I. Larkin

Principal, Stratvantls LLC

9710 Traville Gateway Drive, Suite 201

Rockville, MD 20850

T 301-610-5670 * F 301-251-1566

lilarkin@stratvantis.com

VICE PRESIDENT, MARITIME & CHAIR, MILITARY SEALIFT COMMITTEE

James L. Henry

President, Transportation Institute

5201 Auth Way * Camp Springs, MD 20746

T 301-423-3335 * F 301-423-0634

jhenry@trans-inst.org

VICE PRESIDENT, RAIL & TRUCK, AND CHAIR, SURFACE TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

John Collins

EVP, Specialized Freight Services

Landstar Transportation Logistics, Inc.

13410 Sutton Park Drive South

Jacksonville, FL 32224

T 904-390-1450 * jcollins@landstar.com

CHAIR, CHAPTER SUPPORT & MEMBERSHIP DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Lt Col Donna Johnson, USAF (Ret.)

1009 Oriole Drive

O'Fallon, IL 62269

T 571-239-0037 * johnsonldonna@yahoo.com

CHAIR. EDUCATION AND PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Gina Hubbs

VP, Government Services, Universal Truckload Services, Inc.

12755 East Nine Mile Road

Warren, MI 48089

T 855-887-4468 * ghubbs@goutsi.com

CHAIR, MILITARY DISTRIBUTION COMMITTEE

Mary Ann Wagner

COO, Tapestry Solutions, Inc.

5643 Copley Drive

San Diego, CA 92111-7903

C 703-328-8994

mwagner@tapestrysolutions.com

CHAIR, CYBERSECURITY BEST PRACTICES COMMITTEE

Ted Rybeck

Chair, Benchmarking Partners, Inc.

810 Memorial Drive

Cambridge, MA 02139

T 617-225-7800 * trybeck@benchmarking.com

GENERAL COUNSEL TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Francis O. McDermott

Retired Partner, Foley & Lardner

Washington Harbour * 3000 K St. NW, Suite 500

Washington, DC 20007-5143

T 202-945-6092 * F 202-672-5399

fmcdermott@foley.com

VICE PRESIDENTS

EDUCATION

Francis "Mickey" Frank

205 Meeting House Station Square, Apt. #405

Herndon, VA 20170

C 571-245-2705 * fwfrank10@yahoo.com

INLAND WATERWAYS/PORTS

Orlando Ciramella

Sr. Dir. Trade Development, Port of Port Arthur

PO Box 1428

Port Arthur, TX 77641

T 409-983-2011 * orlando@portofportarthur.com

LABOR

MG Patrick Kelly, USA (Ret.)

Director, Military Operations

International Longshoremen's Association

602 Isham Circle * Brielle, NJ 08730

T 732-292-4690 * C 732-208-5747

F 732-292-4691 * pat.kelly777@verizon.net

RAIL

Rob Robinson

Asst. VP, Short Line Marking & Commercial

Development, Norfolk Southern Corporation

110 Franklin Road

Roanoke, VA 24042

T 540-524-6021 * F 540-524-4292

rhrobins@nscorp.com

WAREHOUSING, MOVING, AND STORAGE

Scott Michael

President and CEO

American Moving & Storage Association

1611 Duke Street

Alexandria, VA 22314

T 703-683-7418 * smichael@moving.org

VICE PRESIDENTS AT LARGE

COL Edward Fortunato, USA (Ret.)

Consultant, Crowley Maritime Corp.

8803 Generals Couchs Court

Fredericksburg, VA 22407

C 703-622-9323 * ed.fort.translog@comcast.net

Maj Gen John E. Griffith, USAF (Ret.)

3130 Rentchler Road

Belleville, IL 62221

T 618-234-0717 * C 618-973-3545

jgriff@juno.com

COL John E. Riley, Jr., USA (Ret.)

8680 Arthur Hills Circle

North Charleston, SC 29420

H 843-552-4499

Willem H. (Bill) van der Stek

Owner/Dir. Taste Consultancy Netherlands

16, 't Diepe

NL 5404 KB Uden

NETHERLANDS

SENIOR GOVERNMENT LIAISONS

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION (DOT)

The Honorable Victor Mendez

Deputy Secretary, DOT

Room W91-308 (S-2), 1200 New Jersey Ave., SE

Washington, DC 20590 * T 202-366-2222

(Alternate)

Joel Szabat

Exec. Director, Maritime Administration, DOT

Room W-28-316 (MAR-120)

1200 New Jersey Ave. SE * Washington, DC 20590

T 202-366-3907 * joel.szabat@dot.gov

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF DEFENSE

David J. Berteau

Asst. Sec. of Defense for Logistics & Materiel

Readiness, Office of the Asst. Sec. of Defense

3500 Defense Pentagon, Room 1E518

Washington, DC 20301

T 703-692-0251

Paul D. Peters

Principal Dep. Asst. Sec. of Def. for Logistics & Materiel Readiness, Office of Asst. Sec. of Def.

3500 Defense Pentagon * Washington, DC 20301

T 703-697-1369

Donald C. Stanton

Dep. Asst. Sec. of Defense for Transp. Policy

4800 Mark Center Drive, Suite 14G07-01

Alexandria, VA 22350-3607

T 571-372-5206 * donald.c.stanton.civ@mail.mil

(Alte...

To continue reading

FREE SIGN UP