NDTA directory.

Position:National Defense Transportation Association - Directory
 
FREE EXCERPT

ALMANAC 2010

National Officers

Board of Directors

Vice Presidents

Vice Presidents at Large Government Liaison Representatives

Regional Presidents

State Vice Presidents

Chapter Presidents

A-35 Representatives

NDTA HQ INFORMATION DIRECTORY

50 South Pickett Street, Suite 220, Alexandria, VA 22304-7296 T 703-751-5011 * F 703-823-8761 (All Departments)

LTG Kenneth R. Wykle, USA (Ret.), President * ken@ndtahq.com

Board of Directors/Committee Management/Transportation Advisory Board Special Executive Level Events/Investments/Foundation

COL Mark Victorson, USA (Ret.)

VP Membership

mark@ndtahq.com

Chapter Support

Forum Professional Program

NDTA Employment Referrals

Scholarship and Awards Programs

Individual Membership Recruitment & Retention

NDTA Awards, Special Accessories & Certificates

IT Support and Management/Facilities

COL Denny Edwards, USA (Ret)

VP of Marketing St Corporate Development

denny@ndtahq.com

Forum Logistics/Exposition Manager--NDTA

Forums, AFCEA, NTW, SDDC & NOLSC Symposia/Booths, Sponsorships--Sales & Marketing

Corporate Membership Recruitment and Retention/Association Meeting Planner Site Selection/Convention Centers/Hotels POC Archives/Historian

Patty Casidy, VP Finance * patty@ndtahq.com

Budgeting/Finances/Audits & Metrics/Forum Registration

Karen Schmitt, Director, Public Relations * karen@ndtahq.com

Managing Editor, DTJ and NDTA Gram/Web Master/Promotional Materials Public Communications & Forum Press Room Manager/Printing and Publications

Christopher McKinley, Business Development Manager * christopher@ndtahq.com

Exhibition and Sponsorships Sales/Corporate Member Recruitment and Retention Association Meeting Planner, Forum Logistics/Exposition Manager

Leah Ashe, Database Manager * leah@ndtahq.com

Membership Database Manager/Chapter Reports/DTJ Subscriptions Forum Registration Administration/Individual and Corporate Membership Support

Sharon Lo, Executive Assistant to the President * sharon@ndtahq.com

Special Meetings Coordination/President's Calendar and Travel Arrangements Official Correspondence and Contacts

Jeff Campbell, PR Assistant & Chapter Liaison * jeff@ndtahq.com NDTA Web Updates/Chapter News/DTJ & NDTAGram Contributor

Carl Wlotzko, Banquet & Special Events Coordinator * carl@ndtahq.com (Part-time: SDDC Symposium & Foruml/Destination Management

Angie Payne, Forum Administrative Assistant * angie@ndtahq.com

[ILLUSTRATION OMITTED]

CHAIRMAN AND CEO Raymond P. Ebeling

Chairman & CEO

American Shipping & Logistics Group

One Maynard Drive

Park Ridge, NJ 07656

T201-505-5153 * F201-307-8798

rebeling@amslgroup.com

Angelique Biggs, Executive Assistant

T 201-571-0400 * abiggs@amslgroup.com

[ILLUSTRATION OMITTED]

VICE CHAIRMAN

VADM Gordon S. Holder, USN (Ret.)

SVP, Booz Allen Hamilton, Inc.

8283 Greensboro Drive

McLean, VA 22102

T 703-377-4078 * F 703-902-3033

holder_gordon@bah.com

[ILLUSTRATION OMITTED]

PRESIDENT AND COO LTG Kenneth R. Wykle, USA (Ret.)

President, NDTA

50 South Pickett Street, Suite 220

Alexandria, VA 22304

T 703-751-5011 * F 703-823-8761

ken@ndtahq.com

CHAIRMAN, COUNCIL OF REGIONAL PRESIDENTS COL Joseph A. Torsani, Jr., USA (Ret.)

Market Development Advisor

XIO Strategies, Inc.

15960 Croom Airport Road

Upper Marlboro, MD 20772

C 240-687-0153 * H 301-627-0634

jtorsani@xiostrategies.com

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT

LTG Nathaniel Ross Thompson, Jr., USA (Ret.)

8900 Camden Street

Alexandria, VA 22308

T 703-360-1136 * omaopa13@cox.net

VICE CHAIRMAN, COUNCIL OF REGIONAL PRESIDENTS

LtCol Walter Dzialo, USAF (Ret.)

6108 Ashwood Court

Montgomery, AL 36117

T334-272-8571

walterdzialo@bellsouth.net

VICE PRESIDENT, ACTION-35 & CHAIR, A-35 COMMITTEE Lori Leffler

Global Government Strategic Manager

The Hertz Corporation

3800 Jefferson Davis Highway

Alexandria, VA 22305

W 703-683-9233 * C 703-608-4645

F 703-683-9175 * lleffler@hertz.com

VICE PRESIDENT, AIR & CHAIR, MILITARY AIRLIFT COMMITTEE Robert F. Agnew

President & CEO, Morten Beyer & Agnew

2101 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 1001

Arlington, VA 22201

T 703-276-3200 * F703-276-3201

rf@mba.aero

VICE PRESIDENT, EDUCATION & CHAIR, EDUCATION, & PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE Gregory A. Reid

Executive VP& Chief Marketing Officer

YRC Worldwide

10990 Roe Avenue

Overland Park, KS 66211-1213

T 913-696-6193 * F 913-323-9979

greg.reid@yrcw.com

VICE PRESIDENT, FINANCE & CHAIR, FINANCE & AUDIT COMMITTEE C. N. (Pete) Seidlitz

President, Bristol Associates, Inc.

1023 15th Street NW, Suite 1100

Washington, DC 20005

T 202-682-4000 * F 202-682-1809

bristol747@aol.com

VICE PRESIDENT, FOUNDATION & CHAIR, NDTA FOUNDATION COMMITTEE Lawrence I. Larkin

Director, Competitive Strategy

Defense Systems Division

Northrop Grumman Information Systems

2340 Dulles Corner Boulevard

Herndon, VA 20171

T 703-561-5624 * larry.larkin@ngc.com

VICE PRESIDENT, INDUSTRY & CHAIR, INDUSTRY COMMITTEE Denise A. Bailey

Gov't Sales, New England Motor Freight

1-71 North Avenue, East

Elizabeth, NJ 07201

T 908-220-6296 * dbailey@nemf.com

VICE PRESIDENT, MARITIME & CHAIR, MILITARY SEALIFT COMMITTEE James L Henry

President, Transportation Institute

5201 Auth Way

Camp Springs, MD 20746

T301-423-3335 * F 301-423-0634

jhenry@trans-inst.org

VICE PRESIDENT, PASSENGER TRAVEL SERVICES & CHAIR, PASSENGER TRAVEL SERVICES COMMITTEE G.R. "Rocky" Mobaraki, MBA, PhD

Director, Global Government & Strategic Programs, The Hertz Corporation

3800 Jefferson Davis Highway, Suite 200

Alexandria, VA 22305

T 703-683-9266 * F 703-683-9175

rmobaraki@hertz.com

VICE PRESIDENT, RAIL AND TRUCKS CHAIR, SURFACE TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE Joseph M. Donald, III

President, Baggett Transportation Co.

2 South 32nd Street

Birmingham, AL 35233

T 205-322-6501 * F 205-320-2354

jdonald@baggetttransport.com

CHAIR, CHAPTER SUPPORT & MEMBERSHIP DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Lt Col Donna Johnson, USAF (Ret.)

1009 Oriole Drive

O'Fallon, IL 62269

T 571-239-0037 * johnsonldonna@yahoo.com

CHAIR, MILITARY DISTRIBUTION COMMITTEE Andrew D. Jones

Executive Vice President, Business Development, CorTrans Logistics, LLC

5335 Triangle Parkway, Suite 450

Norcross, GA 30092

T 678-397-1237 * ajones@cortrans.com

CHAIR, SECURITY BEST PRACTICES COMMITTEE Ted Rybeck

Chair and CEO

Benchmarking Partners, Inc.

810 Memorial Drive

Cambridge, MA 02139

T617-225-7800

trybeck@benchmarking.com

GENERAL COUNSEL TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS Francis O. McDermott

Retired Partner, Foley & Lardner Washington Harbour

3000 K Street NW, Suite 500

Washington, DC 20007-5143

T 202-945-6092 * F 202-672-5399

fmcdermott@foley.com

VICE PRESIDENTS

EDUCATION

Dr. Joseph G. Mattingly, Jr.

4804 Bradford Drive

Annandale, VA 22003

H 703-256-3172 * guymj@verizon.net

INLAND WATERWAYS/PORTS Charles David Tillotson

Ports-Waterways Solutions, LLC

3115 E Webber Drive

Pearland, TX 77584

T 832-226-2153 * F 713-589-7066

charles.tillotson@ports-waterways.com

LABOR

COL Ralph F. Stacker, USA (Ret.)

Consultant, Int'l Longshoremen's Assoc.

5953 Buttonwood Drive

Haslett, Ml 48840

T 517-349-0555 * F 517-349-1731

trancon@aol.com

RAIL

Doug McNeil

Director, Government and Distribution

Services, Norfolk Southern Corp.

Three Commercial Place

Norfolk, VA 23510

T 757-823-5421 * F 757-823-5425

doug.mcneil@nscorp.com

WAREHOUSING, MOVING, AND STORAGE Scott Michael

Vice President, Government Traffic

American Moving and Storage Assoc.

1611 Duke Street

Alexandria, VA 22314

T 703-683-7410 * smichael@moving.org

VICE PRESIDENTS AT LARGE

COL Edward Fortunate, USA (Ret)

President, TransLog Solutions, Inc.

8803 Generals Couchs Court

Fredericksburg, VA 22407

T 540-548-3020 * C 703-622-9323

ed.fort.translog@comcast.net

Col Jerry Goodrich, USAF (Ret.)

4478 Pondview Trail SE

Prior Lake, MN 55372

T 952-226-6979 * C 703-862-9913

jgoodrich@erols.com

MajGen John E. Griffith, USAF (Ret.)

3130 Rentchler Road

Belleville, IL 62221

T 618-234-0717 * jgriff@juno.com

Michael S. Moran

7278 Pebble Creek Drive

Elkridge, MD 21075

T410-579-4578 * C 240-423-0026

golfmoranl6@comcast.net

COL Jack Riley, USA (Ret.)

Stanley Associates, Inc.

8680 Arthur Hills Circle

North Charleston, SC 29420

0 843-574-8739 * H 843-552-4499 F 803-764-7238

BG Brian R. Layer, USA

Cmmdr., US Army Transp. Center & School

210 Dillon Circle

Fort Eustis, VA 23604-5000

T 757-878-4802 * F 757-878-6032

John M. Smith

President & CEO, CRST International, Inc.

3930 16th Avenue, SW, P0 Box 68

Cedar Rapids, IA 52406-0068

T 319-396-4400 * jsmith@crst.com

SENIOR GOVERNMENT LIAISONS

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION The Honorable John D. Porcari

Deputy Secretary, US DOT

Room W91 -308 (S-2)

1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE

Washington, DC 20590

T 202-366-2222

(Alternate) Jack Wells

Chief Economist, US DOT

Room W84-306 (P-20)

1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE

Washington, DC 20590

T 202-366-9224 * jack.wells@dot.gov

DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE Lisa Roberts

Acting Assistant Deputy Under Secretary of Defense (Transportation Policy)

3500 Defense Pentagon

Washington, DC 20301-3500

T 703-601-4478 * F 703-601-4477

lisa.roberts@osd.mil

TRANSPORTATION SECURITY ADMINISTRATION

Gale D. Rossides

Acting Administrator, TSA

601 South 12th Street

Arlington, VA 20598

(Alternate)

John P. Sammon

Assistant Administrator, Transportation

Sector Network Management, TSA

601 South 12th Street

Arlington, VA 20598

T 571-227-4640 * F 571-227-2932

john.sammon@dhs.gov

ORGANIZATION OF THE JOINT CHIEFS OF STAFF

LTG Kathleen Gainey, USA

Director for Logistics, J-4, Joint Staff

4000 Joint Staff Pentagon, 2D867

Washington, DC 20318-4000

T 703-697-7000 * F 703-614-2584

kathleen.gainey@js.pentagon.mil

DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY VADM Alan S. Thompson, SC, USN

Director, DLA

8725 John J. Kingman Road

Suite 2533

Fort Belvoir, VA 22060-6221

T 703-767-5200

US TRANSPORTATION COMMAND Gen Duncan J. McNabb, USAF

Commander, USTRANSCOM

508 Scott Drive

Scott AFB, IL 62225-5357

T 618-229-3205 * F 618-229-2560

(Alternate)

VADM Mark D. Harnitchek, USN

Deputy Commander, USTRANSCOM

508 Scott Drive

Scott AFB, IL 62225-5357

T 618-229-3999

DEPARTMENT OF THE ARMY MG James L Hodge, USA

Commanding General, SDDC

709 Ward Drive

Scott AFB, IL 62225

T 618-220-5000

james.hodge@us.a...

To continue reading

FREE SIGN UP