NDTA directory.

Position:National Defense Transportation Association - Directory
 
FREE EXCERPT

ALMANAC 2008

NDTA HQ INFORMATION DIRECTORY

50 South Pickett Street, Suite 220, Alexandria, VA 22304-7296

703-751-5011 * F 703-823-8761 (All Departments)

LTG Kenneth R. Wykle, USA (Ret.), NDTA President * ken@ndtahq.com

Board of Directors/Committee Management/Transportation Advisory Board

Special Executive Level Events/Investments/Foundation

COL Mark Victorson, USA (Ret.)

Executive Assistant and VP, Membership

mark@ndtahq.com

Office Manager/Chapter Support

Forum Professional Program

NDTA Employment Referrals

Scholarship and Awards Programs

Individual Membership Recruitment & Retention

NDTA Awards, Special Accessories & Certificates

IT Support and Management/Facilities

COL Denny Edwards, USA (Ret.)

VP of Marketing and Corporate Devel.

denny@ndtahq.com

Forum Logistics/Exposition Manager--NDTA

Forums, NTW, SDDC and NOLSC Symposia/Sponsorships and Marketing

Corporate Membership Recruitment and Retention/Meeting Planner-Site Selection/Convention Centers--Hotels POC, Archives

Patty Casidy, Vice President of Finance * patty@ndtahq.com

Budgeting/Finances/Audits/Metrics/Forum Registration

Karen Schmitt, Director, Public Relations * karen@ndtahq.com

Managing Editor, DTJ and NDTAGram/Web Master/Promotional Materials Public Communications/Printing and Publications

Leah Ashe, Database Manager * leah@ndtahq.com

Membership Database Manager/Chapter Reports/DTJ Subscriptions

Forum Registration Administration/Individual and Corporate Membership Support

Carl Wlotzko, Corporate Member Liaison * carl@ndtahq.com

Corporate Member Liaison for Recruitment and Retention/NDTA Career Center Outreach

Forum Banquet Services/Destination Management

Forum Food and Beverage Sponsorship Facilitator/Programs--Regional Patrons

Alisa Graham, Marketing Assistant * alisa@ndtahq.com

NDTA Expo and Sponsorship/Special Marketing/Forum Hotel and Events Coordination

Sharon Lo, Administrative Assistant to the President * sharon@ndtahq.com

Meetings and Special Events/President's Calendar and Travel Arrangements

Official Correspondence and Contacts

Board of Directors

CHAIRMAN AND CEO

[ILLUSTRATION OMITTED]

Mr. Raymond P. Ebeling

Chairman & CEO

American Roll-On Roll-Off Carrier, LLC

One Maynard Drive

Park Ridge, NJ 07675

201-505-5153 * F 201-307-8798

Angelique Biggs, Ex. Asst. * 201-571-0400

ABiggs@amslgroup.com

VICE CHAIRMAN

[ILLUSTRATION OMITTED]

VADM Gordon S. Holder, USN (Ret.)

VP, Booz Allen Hamilton, Inc.

8283 Greensboro Drive

McLean, VA 22102

703-377 4078 * F 703-902-3481

holder_gordon@bah.com

PRESIDENT AND COO

[ILLUSTRATION OMITTED]

LTG Kenneth R. Wykle, USA (Ret.)

President, NDTA

50 South Pickett Street, Suite 220

Alexandria, VA 22304

W 703-751-5011 * 703-823-8761 F

ken@ndtahq.com

CHAIRMAN EMERITUS

Mr. Jeff C. Crowe

Chairman, Landstar System, Inc.

13410 Sutton Park Drive South

Jacksonville, FL 32224

904-390-4808 * F800-390-1323

jcrowe@landstar.com

CHAIRMAN, COUNCIL OF REGIONAL PRESIDENTS

COL Joseph A. Torsani, Jr., USA (Ret.)

Market Devel, XIO Strategies

15960 Croom Airport Road

Upper Marlboro, MD 20772

C 240-687-0153 * H 301-627-0634

jtorsani@xiostrategies.com

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT

LTG Nathaniel R. Thompson, Jr., USA (Ret.)

8900 Camden Street

Alexandria, VA 22308

703-360-1136 * omaopa13@cox.net

VICE CHAIRMAN, COUNCIL OF REGIONAL PRESIDENTS

LtCol Walter Dzialo, USA (Ret.)

6108 Ashwood Court

Montgomery, AL 36117

W 334-416-2069 * F334-416-2013

H 334-272-8571

walter.dzialo@gunter.af.mil

VICE PRESIDENT, ACTION-35 & CHAIR, A-35 COMMITTEE

Ms. Lori Leffler

Manager, US Government Sales, The Hertz Corporation

3800 Jefferson Davis Highway

Alexandria, VA 22305

W 703-683-9273 * F 703-683-9175

C 703-608-4645 * lleffler@hertz.com

VICE PRESIDENT, AIR & CHAIR, MILITARY AIRLIFT COMMITTEE

Mr. Robert F. Agnew

President & CEO, Morten Beyer & Agnew

2101 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 1001

Arlington, VA 22201

W 703-276-3200 * F 703-276-3201

rf@mba.aero

VICE PRESIDENT, EDUCATION & CHAIR, EDUCATION, & PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Mr. Gregory A. Reid

EVP Enterprise Solutions Group & CMO, YRC Worldwide

10990 Roe Avenue

Overland Park, KS 66211-1213

W 913-696-6193 * F 913-323-9979

Greg.Reid@yrcw.com

VICE PRESIDENT, FINANCE & CHAIR, FINANCE & AUDIT COMMITTEE

Mr. C. N. (Pete) Seidlitz

President

Bristol Associates, Inc.

1023 15th Street NW, Suite 1100

Washington, DC 20005

W 202-682-4000 * F 202-682-1809

Bristol747@aol.com

VICE PRESIDENT, FOUNDATION & CHAIR, NDTA FOUNDATION COMMITTEE

Ms. Mary Ann Wagner

President

XIO Strategies

1600 Tysons Boulevard, 8th Floor

McLean, VA 22102

W 703-245-3011 * F 703-991-0271

mwagner@xiostrategies.com

VICE PRESIDENT, INDUSTRY & CHAIR, INDUSTRY COMMITTEE

Ms. Denise Bailey

Director Government Sales

Yellow Transportation

133 Gwyn Lynn Drive

Ivyland, PA 18974

C 215-630-8498 * F913-317-0995

denise.bailey@yellowcorp.com

VICE PRESIDENT, MARITIME & CHAIR, MILITARY SEALIFT COMMITTEE

Mr. James L Henry

President

Transportation Institute

5201 Auth Way

Camp Springs, MD 20746

301-423-3335 * F 301-423-0634

jhenry@trans-inst.org

VICE PRESIDENT, PASSENGER TRAVEL SERVICES & CHAIR, PASSENGER TRAVEL SERVICES COMMITTEE

Dr. G. R. "Rocky" Mobaraki

Director of Government Sales

The Hertz Corporation

3800 Jefferson Davis Highway, Suite 200

Alexandria, VA 22305

W 703-683-9273 * F 703-683-9175

rmobaraki@hertz.com

VICE PRESIDENT, RAIL AND TRUCK & CHAIR, SURFACE TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

Mr. Jeff Pundt

VP, Corporate Business Development

Landstar System, Inc.

13410 Sutton Park Drive South

Jacksonville, FL 32224

W 904-390-1250

jpundt@landstar.com

National Officers

CHAIR, CHAPTER SUPPORT & MEMBERSHIP DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Lt Col Donna Johnson, USAF

Headquarters Air Mobility Command

Air Transportation Division

402 Scott Drive, Unit 2A2

Scott AFB, IL 62225-5308

W 618-229-1373

H 618-624-0083

Donna.Johnson2@scott.af.mil

CHAIR, COMMUNICATIONS AND PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE

-Vacant-

CHAIR, MILITARY DISTRIBUTION COMMITTEE

Mr. Andrew Jones

Regional VP Business Development, Government Sector UPS Supply Chain Solutions

12380 Morris Road

Alpharetta, GA 30005

678-746-3961

ajones@ups-scs.com

CHAIR, SECURITY BEST PRACTICES COMMITTEE

Mr. Ted Rybeck

CEO, Benchmarking Partners

810 Memorial Drive

Suite 3R

Cambridge, MA 02142

W 617-225-7800

trybeck@benchmarking.com

GENERAL COUNSELTO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Mr. Francis O. McDermott

Retired Partner, Foley & Lardner

Washington Harbour

3000 K Street NW, Suite 500

Washington, DC 20007-5143

W 202-945-6092

F 202-672-5399

fmcdermott@foley.com

VICE PRESIDENTS

EDUCATION

Dr. Joseph G. Mattingly, Jr.

4804 Bradford Drive

Annandale, VA 22003

T 703-256-3172

guymj@earthlink.net

INLAND WATERWAYS/PORTS

Mr. Charles David Tillotson

VP, Business Development Marine Terminals Corporation

2600 South Shore Boulevard

Suite 300

League City, TX 77573

W 281-245-3360

F 281-245-3361

C 510-714-8089

charlest@mtcorp.com

LABOR

COL Ralph H. Stocker, USA (Ret.)

Consultant, Int'l Longshoremen's Association

5953 Buttonwood Drive

Haslett, MI 48840

T 517-349-0555 * F 517-349-1731

trancon@aol.com

RAIL

Mr. Doug McNeil

Director, US Gov't Machinery and Distribution Services Norfolk Southern Corporation

Three Commercial Place

Norfolk, VA 23501

W 757-823 5421 * F 757-823-5425

dpncneil@nscorp.com

WAREHOUSING, MOVING AND STORAGE

Mr. Scott Michael

VP, Government Traffic American Moving & Storage Association

1611 Duke Street

Alexandria, VA 22314

703-683-7410

smichael@moving.org

VICE PRESIDENTS AT LARGE

Col Edward Fortunato, USA (Ret)

VP Gov't Business Development Crowley Maritime Corp

1320 Central Park Boulevard, Suite 235

Fredericksburg, VA 22401

540-548-2037

F 540-548-2038

ed.fortunato@crowley.com

Col Jerry Goodrich, USAF (Ret.)

3000 S. Randolph Street, Apt. #217

Arlington, VA 22206

703-820-6321

jgoodrich@erols.com

MajGen John E. Griffith, USAF (Ret.)

3130 Rentchler Road

Belleville, IL 62221

618-234-0717

jgriff@juno.com

Michael S. Moran

7278 Pebble Creek Drive

Elkridge, MD 21075

410-579-4578

C 240-423-0026

golfmoran16@comcast.net

COL Jack Riley, USA (Ret.)

Stanley Associates, Inc.

8680 Arthur Hills Circle

North Charleston, SC 29420

W 843-574-8739

H 843-552-4499

F 803-764-7238

BG James E. Chambers, USA

Commander US Army Transportation Center & School

210 Dillon Circle

Fort Eustis, VA 23604-5000

T 757-878-4802

F 757-878-6032

John M. Smith

President & CEO CRST International, Inc.

3930 16th Avenue, SW

PO Box 68

Cedar Rapids, IA 52406-0068

319-396-4400

jsmith@crst.com

GOVERNMENT LIAISON REPRESENTATIVES

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

Mr. Tyler D. Duvall

Asst. Secretary for Transportation Policy Office of the Secretary Department of Transportation

1200 New Jersey Avenue SE

Suite W82-300

Washington, DC 20590

W 202-366-4540 * F 202-366-0089

tyler.duvall@dot.gov

DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE

Mr. Earl B. Boyanton, Jr.

Assistant Deputy Under Secretary of Defense (Transportation Policy)

201 12th Street South

Suite 210A

Crystal Gateway North

Arlington, VA 22202

W 703-601-4478

F 703-601-4477

earl.boyanton@osd.mil

TRANSPORTATION SECURITY ADMINISTRATION

Mr. Kip Hawley

Asst. Secretary of Homeland Security Transportation Security Administration

601 South 12th Street

Arlington, VA 22202-4220

T 571-227-2801

F 571-227-1398

kip.hawley@dhs.gov

TRANSPORTATION SECURITY ADMINISTRATION

(Alternate)

Mr. John P. Sammon

Asst. Administrator, Transportation Sector Network Management US Department of Homeland Security

601 S. 12th Street

Arlington, VA 22202

W 571-227-4640

F 571-227-2932

john.sammon@dhs.gov

ORGANIZATION OF THE JOINT CHIEFS OF STAFF

LTG C.V. Christianson, USA

Director for Logistics, J-4, Joint Staff The Joint Staff

The Pentagon, Room 2E828

Washington, DC 20301

W 703-697-7000

F 703-614-2584

ORGANIZATION OF THE JOINT CHIEFS OF STAFF

(Alternate)

RDML John J. Prendergast III, USN

Vice Dir. for Logistics, J-4, Joint Staff

4000 Joint Staff Pentagon

Room 2E828

Washington, DC 20318-4000

DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY

Lieutenant General Robert T. Dail, USA

Director, Defense Logistics Agency

8725 John J. Kingman Road

Mail Stop 2533

Fort Belvoir, VA 22060-6221

T 703-767-5200

US TRANSPORTATION COMMAND

Gen Norton A. Schwartz, USAF

...

To continue reading

FREE SIGN UP