National Aeronautics and Space Administration



300 E Street SW., Washington, DC 20546

Phone, 202-358-0000. Internet,

Administrator Michael D. Griffen

Deputy Administrator Frederick D. Gregory

Assistant Deputy Administrator, Internal Suzanne Hilding


Program Executive Officer for Integrated Patrick A. Ciganer

Financial Management

Associate Deputy Administrator for Systems Mary E. Kicza


Chief of Staff John D. Schumacher

White House Liaison Jeffrey T. Jezierski

Chief Scientist James B. Garvin

Chief Financial Officer Gwendolyn Sykes

General Counsel Michael C. Wholley

Chief Health and Medical Officer Richard S. Williams

Director of Advanced Planning Charles Elachi

Chief Safety and Mission Assurance Officer Bryan O'Connor

Inspector General Robert W. Cobb

Associate Administrator for Aeronautics Research J. Victor Lebacqz

Mission Directorate

Chief Education Officer Adena Williams Loston

Associate Administrator for Exploration Systems Craig E. Steidle

Mission Directorate

Associate Administrator for Space Operations William F. Readdy

Mission Directorate

Associate Administrator for Science Mission Alphonso V. Diaz


Chief Information Officer Patricia L. Dunnington

Chief Engineer Rex D. Geveden

Associate Administrator for Institutions and James Jennings


Assistant Administrator for Human Capital Vicki A. Novak


Assistant Administrator for Infrastructure and Jeffrey E. Sutton


Assistant Administrator for Diversity and Equal Dorothy Hayden Watkins


Assistant Administrator for Security and Program David A. Saleeba


Assistant Administrator for Procurement Thomas S. Luedtke

Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Ralph C. Thomas III


Assistant Administrator for Institutional Richard J. Keegan

Planning and Investment

Chief of Strategic Communications (vacancy)

Assistant Administrator for Public Affairs Dean Acosta, Acting

Assistant Administrator for Legislative Affairs Angela Diaz, Acting

Assistant Administrator for External Relations Michael F. O'Brien

NASA Centers

Director, Ames Research Center G. Scott Hubbard

Director, Dryden Flight Research Center Kevin L. Petersen

Director, John H. Glenn Research Center Julian Earls

Director, Goddard Space Flight Center Edward J. Weiler

Director, Lyndon B. Johnson Space Center Jefferson D. Howell, Jr.

Director, John F. Kennedy Space Center James W. Kennedy

Director, Langley Research Center Roy D. Bridges

Director, George C. Marshall Space Flight Center David A. King

Director, John C. Stennis Space Center Thomas Q. Donaldson

Director, Jet Propulsion Laboratory Charles Elachi


The National Aeronautics and Space Administration maintains the United States' role as a leader in aeronautical and space science technology by improving the usefulness, performance, speed, safety, and efficiency of aeronautical and space vehicles and by conducting space flight research. It also conducts space exploration activities with manned and unmanned vehicles and utilizes the aeronautical and space resources of the United States and other nations for peaceful purposes.

The National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) was established by the National Aeronautics and Space Act of 1958, as amended (42 U.S.C.

2451 et seq.).


Aeronautics Research Directorate The Aeronautics Research Directorate pioneers and validates high-payoff technologies and designs to maintain U.S. leadership in the aerospace industry.

NASA's expertise in the computation and information technology fields, coupled with capabilities in emerging research areas, such as nanotechnology, complement traditional research strengths in propulsion, materials, structures, aerothermodynamics...

To continue reading