National Aeronautics and Space Administration



300 E Street SW., Washington, DC 20546

Phone, 202-358-0000. Internet,

Administrator Michael D. Griffin

Deputy Administrator Shana Dale

Assistant Deputy Administrator, Internal Suzanne Hilding


Program Executive Officer for Integrated Patrick A. Ciganer

Financial Management

Associate Deputy Administrator for Systems Mary E. Kicza


Chief of Staff Paul Morrell

Deputy Chief of Staff/White House Liaison Jeffrey T. Jezierski

Chief Financial Officer Gwendolyn Sykes

General Counsel Michael C. Wholley

Chief Health and Medical Officer Richard S. Williams

Chief Safety and Mission Assurance Officer Bryan O'Connor

Inspector General Robert W. Cobb

Associate Administrator for Aeronautics Research Lisa Porter

Mission Directorate

Associate Administrator for Exploration Systems Scott Horowitz

Mission Directorate

Associate Administrator for Space Operations William Gerstemaier

Mission Directorate

Associate Administrator for Science Mission Mary L. Cleave


Chief Information Officer Patricia L. Dunnington

Chief Engineer Christopher Scolese

Associate Administrator for Institutions and Charles H. Scales


Assistant Administrator for Human Capital Toni Dawsey


Assistant Administrator for Infrastructure and Olga Dominguez, Acting


Assistant Administrator for Diversity and Equal Dorothy Hayden-Watkins


Assistant Administrator for Security and Program David A. Saleeba


Assistant Administrator for Procurement Thomas S. Luedtke

Assistant Administrator for Small and James Balinskas, Disadvantaged Business Utilization Acting

Chief of Strategic Communications Eric Sterner, Acting

Assistant Administrator for Public Affairs David Mould

Assistant Administrator for Legislative Affairs Brian Chase

Assistant Administrator for External Relations Michael F. O'Brien

NASA Centers

Director, Ames Research Center Marvin Christensen, Acting

Director, Dryden Flight Research Center Kevin L. Petersen

Director, John H. Glenn Research Center Woodrow Whitlow

Director, Goddard Space Flight Center Edward J. Weiler

Director, Lyndon B. Johnson Space Center Michael Coats

Director, John F. Kennedy Space Center James W. Kennedy

Director, Langley Research Center Lesa Roe

Director, George C. Marshall Space Flight Center David A. King

Director, John C. Stennis Space Center Richard Gilbrech

Director, Jet Propulsion Laboratory Charles Elachi


The National Aeronautics and Space Administration maintains the United States' role as a leader in aeronautical and space science technology by improving the usefulness, performance, speed, safety, and efficiency of aeronautical and space vehicles and by conducting space flight research. It also conducts space exploration activities with manned and unmanned vehicles and utilizes the aeronautical and space resources of the United States and other nations for peaceful purposes.

The National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) was established by the National Aeronautics and Space Act of 1958, as amended (42 U.S.C.

2451 et seq.).


Aeronautics Research Directorate The Aeronautics Research Mission Directorate conducts research and technology activities to develop the knowledge, tools, and technologies to support the development of future air and space vehicles and to support the transformation of the...

To continue reading