Five Wayne state university.

Position:Achievements and Awards

Professors, who have distinguished themselves through the research and writing of scholarly publications and participation in international competitions, are the recipients of the 2008 WSU Board of Governors Faculty Recognition Awards. The awards are given annually to full-time faculty members who make outstanding contributions to scholarship and learning. Each recipient receives a citation from the board, an engraved wall plaque and a monetary award. This year's recipients include left to right in the attached photo): Farmington Hills Resident Norah Duncan IV, associate professor and associate chair of the Department of Music in the College of Fine. Performing and Communication Arts; Huntington Woods...

To continue reading