Farm Credit Administration



1501 Farm Credit Drive, McLean, VA 22102-5090

Phone, 703-883-4000. Fax, 703-734-5784. Internet,

Farm Credit Administration Board:

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Michael M. Reyna

Members of the Board Douglas L. Flory, Nancy C. Pellett

Secretary to the Board Jeanette C. Brinkley


Chief Operating Officer Cheryl Tates Macias

Director, Office of Congressional and Hall C. DeCell III

Legislative Affairs

Director, Office of Communications and Public Hal C. DeCell III, Affairs Acting

General Counsel Charles R. Rawls

Associate General Counsels Kathleen V. Buffon, Victor A. Cohen

Director, Office of the Ombudsman Carl A. Clinefelter

Inspector General Stephen G. Smith

Director, Office of Examination and Chief Roland E. Smith


Director, Office of Policy and Analysis Michael V. Dunn

Director, Office of Secondary Market Oversight Thomas G. McKenzie

Director, Office of Chief Administrative Officer Philip J. Shebest

Director, Office of Chief Financial Officer W.B. Erwin

Director, Office of Chief Information Officer Doug Valcour

Director, Equal Employment Opportunity Eric Howard


The Farm Credit Administration is responsible for ensuring the safe and sound operation of the banks, associations, affiliated service organizations, and other entities that collectively comprise what is known as the Farm Credit System, and for protecting the interests of the public and those who borrow from Farm Credit institutions or invest in Farm Credit securities.

The FarmCredit Administration (FCA) was established as an independent financial regulatory agency in the executive branch of the Federal Government by Executive Order 6084 on March 27, 1933. The Administration carries out its responsibilities by conducting examinations of the various Farm Credit lending institutions, which are Farm Credit Banks, the Agricultural Credit Bank, Agricultural Credit Associations, and Federal Land Credit Associations. It also examines the service organizations owned by the Farm Credit lending institutions, as well as the National Consumer Cooperative Bank(also known as the National Cooperative Bank).

FCA policymaking is vested in the Farm Credit Administration Board,


whose three full-time members are appointed to 6-year terms by the President, with the advice and consent of the Senate. One member of the Board is designated by the President as...

To continue reading