Export-Import Bank of the United States



811 Vermont Avenue NW., Washington, DC 20571

Phone, 202-565-3946 or 800-565-EXIM. Internet, http://www.exim.gov.

President and Chairman James Lambright, Acting

Vice Chairman (vacancy)

Directors Max Cleland, Linda Conlin,


Executive Vice President (vacancy)

Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Michael Discenza


Deputy Chief Financial Officer Alice McNutt Miller

Director, Administrative Services Jonathan T. McMullen

Director, Equal Opportunity and Patrease Jones-Brown

Diversity Programs and Training

Director, Human Resources Elliott Davis

Vice President, Trade Finance and Insurance Jeffrey Abramson

General Counsel Howard Schweitzer, Acting

Senior Vice President, Resource Management Michael Cushing

Senior Vice President, Small Business John Emens

Senior Vice President, Export Finance John McAdams

Senior Vice President, Credit and Risk Kenneth M. Tinsley


Vice President, Export Finance Operations Ray Ellis

Vice President, Asset Management Frances Nwachuku

Senior Vice President, Communications Brett M. Decker

Senior Vice President, Congressional Affairs Thomas Montgomery

Vice President, Country Risk and Economics William Marstellar

Vice President, Engineering and Environment James A. Mahoney, Jr.

Chief Information Officer Fernanda Young

Vice President, Planning and International Piper Starr


Senior Vice President, Policy James Cruse

Vice President, Structured Finance Barbara O'Boyle

Vice President, Transportation Robert Morin

Vice President, Credit Underwriting David Carter, Acting

Vice President, Short-Term Trade Finance Bruce Hunt


The Export-Import Bank of the United States helps the private sector to create and maintain U.S. jobs by financing exports of the Nation's goods and services. To accomplish this mission, the Bank offers a variety of loan, guarantee, and insurance programs to support transactions that would not be awarded to U.S. companies without the Bank's assistance.

The Export-Import Bank of the United States (Ex-Im Bank), established in

1934, operates as an independent agency of the U.S. Government under the authority of the Export-Import Bank Act of 1945, as amended (12 U.S.C.

635 et seq.). Its Board of Directors consists of a President and Chairman, a First Vice President and Vice Chairman, and three other Directors, all of whom are appointed by the President with the advice...

To continue reading