Position:Business Beat

The Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce elected its new executive council which includes: president: Larry Hiles, Doepker Industries Ltd., Humboldt; past-president: Casey Davis, McKercher McKercher & Whitmore, Saskatoon; 1st vice-president: Clay Dowling, Ghost Transportation Services, Saskatoon; 2nd vice-president: Ed Galenzoski, The Leader Post/CANWEST, Regina; treasurer: Ted Hillstead, Dillon Hillstead Melanson Consulting Inc., Weyburn; Ron Cameron, Saskferco Products Inc., Regina; Evan Ortynsky, Key Chev Oldsmobile, Yorkton; Warren Michelson, Golden West Broadcasting, Moose Jaw; Steve Smith, Weyerhaeuser Saskatchewan Ltd., Prince Albert; Ron Waldman, The Great Western Brewing Company Ltd, Saskatoon; Ron Wesolowski, Prince Albert Insurance Limited; Marvin Wiens, Saskatchewan Wheat Pool, Regina; Craig Zawada, Wallace Meschishnick Clackson Zawada, Saskatoon.

The Saskatoon and District Chamber of Commerce...

To continue reading