Department of the Navy



The Pentagon, Washington, DC 20350

Phone, 703-545-6700. Internet,

SECRETARY OF THE NAVY Hansford (H.T.) Johnson, Acting

Director, Office of Program Rear Adm. Steven G. Appraisal Smith, USN

Special Assistant for Acquisition Douglas Combs

and Business Reform

Under Secretary of the Navy (vacancy)

Director, Small and Disadvantaged Nancy J. Tarrant

Business Utilization

Auditor General of the Navy Richard A. Leach

Director, Naval Criminal David L. Brant

Investigative Service

Chief of Information Rear Adm. S.R. Pietropaoli, USN

Chief Information Officer David M. Wennergren

Chief of Legislative Affairs Rear Adm. Gary Roughead, USN

General Counsel Alberto J. Mora

Principal Deputy General Counsel Thomas F. Kranz

Deputy General Counsel William R. Molzhan

Naval Inspector General Vice Adm. Michael D. Haskins, USN

Judge Advocate General of the Navy Rear Adm. Michael F. Lohr, JAGC, USN

Deputy Judge Advocate General Rear Adm. James E. McPherson, JAGC, USN

Assistant Secretary of the Navy (Financial Dionel Aviles

Management and Comptroller)

Principal Deputy Gladys J. Commons

Director, Office of Budget Rear Adm. A.T. Church, USN

Director, Office of Financial Ronald Haas


Assistant Secretary of the Navy (Manpower and William A. Navas, Jr.

Reserve Affairs)

Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary Thomas V. Colella


Deputy Assistant Secretary (Reserve Harvey C. Barnum


Deputy Assistant Secretary Anita K. Blair

(Personnel Programs)

Deputy Assistant Secretary (Civilian Betty S. Welch

Personnel/Equal Employment Opportunity)

Director, Naval Council of Personnel Capt. William F. Boards Eckert, USN

Executive Director, Board for W. Dean Pfeiffer

Correction of Naval Records

Assistant Secretary of the Navy (Installations Hansford (H.T.) and Environment) Johnson

Principal Deputy Wayne Amy

Deputy Assistant Secretary Duncan Holaday

(Installation and

Deputy Assistant Secretary (Shore Richard O. Thomas


Deputy Assistant Secretary (Safety) Connie K. DeWitte

Deputy Assistant Secretary Donald Schregardus


Assistant Secretary of the Navy (Research, John J. Young, Jr.

Development, and Acquisition)

Principal Deputy Paul A. Schneider, Acting

Deputy Assistant Secretary (Air William A. Stussie


Deputy Assistant Secretary (C41) Dale G. Uhler

Deputy Assistant Secretary Brig. Gen. Carl

(Expeditionary Forces) Jensen, USMC

Deputy Assistant Secretary (Mines Capt. Claude E. and Undersea Warfare) Barron, USN

Deputy Assistant Secretary William J. Schaefer,

(Planning, Programming, and Jr.


Deputy Assistant Secretary (Ships) Mitchell Waldman

Deputy Assistant Secretary (Theater David A. Altwegg

Combat Systems)

Program Executive Officers/Direct Joseph Cipriano; Rear Reporting Program Managers Adm. John Chenevey, USN; Rear Adm. Bill Cobb, USN; Rear Adm. John Davis, USN; Rear Adm. Dennis M. Dwyer, USN; Rear Adm. Gib Godwin, USN; Rear Adm. Charles Hamilton, USN; Brig. Gen. Jack Hudson, USMC; Rear Adm. Roland Knapp, USN; Rear Adm. Dennis Morral, USN; Col. Clayton Nans, USMC; Rear Adm. Mike Sharp, USN

U.S. Navy

Chief of Naval Operations Adm. Vernon E. Clark, USN

Vice Chief of Naval Operations Adm. William J. Fallon, USN

Deputy Chief, Manpower and Vice Adm. Gerald L. Personnel Hoewing, USN

Director of Naval Intelligence Rear Adm. Richard B. Porterfield, USN

Deputy Chief, Fleet Readiness Ariane Whittemore

and Logistics

Deputy Chief, Plans, Policy and Rear Adm. Joseph J. Operations Krol, Jr., USN

Director of Space, Information Rear Adm. R.W. Mayo, Warfare, Command, and USN


Deputy Chief, Warfare Vice Adm. Dennis Requirements and McGinn, USN


Deputy Chief, Resources, Vice Adm. Michael G. Requirements and Mullen, USN


Director of Navy Staff Vice Adm. Patricia A. Tracey, USN

Director of Naval Nuclear Adm. Frank L. Bowman, Propulsion Program USN

Director of Test and Evaluation Rear Adm. Jay M. and Technology Cohen, USN


Surgeon General of the Navy Vice Adm. Michael L. Cowan, MC, USN

Director of Naval Reserve Rear Adm. John B. Totushek, USN

Oceanographer of the Navy Rear Adm. Thomas Q. Donaldson, USN

Chief of Chaplains of the Navy/ Rear Adm. Barry C. Director of Religious Black, CHC, Ministries USN

Major Shore Commands:

Commander, Naval Air Systems Command Vice Adm. Joseph W. Dyer, USN

Commander, Naval Network Operations Command Capt. Robert N. Whithop, USN

Commander, Naval Facilities Engineering Command Rear Adm. Michael R. Johnson, CEC, USN

Commander, Naval Legal Service Command Rear Adm. James E. McPherson, JAGC, USN

Commander, Naval Meteorology and Oceanography Rear Adm. Thomas Q. Command Donaldson, USN

Commander, Naval Sea Systems Command Vice Adm. Phillip M. Balisle, USN

Commander, Naval Security Group Command Rear Adm. Joseph D. Burns, USN

Commander, Naval Space Command Rear Adm. John P. Cryer III, USN

Commander, Naval Supply Systems Command Rear Adm. Justin D. McCarthy, SC, USN

Commander, Space and Naval Warfare Systems Rear Adm. Kenneth D. Command Slaught, USN

Commander, Naval Warfare Development Command Rear Adm. Robert G. Sprigg, USN

Chief, Bureau of Medicine and Surgery Vice Adm. Michael L. Cowan, MC, USN

Chief of Naval Education and Training Vice Adm. Alfred G. Harms, Jr., USN

Chief of Naval Personnel Vice Adm. Gerald L. Hoewing, USN

Director, Office of Naval Intelligence Rear Adm. Richard B. Porterfield, USN

Director, Strategic Systems Program Rear Adm. Dennis M. Dwyer, USN

Major Fleet Commands:

Commander in Chief, U.S. Atlantic Fleet Adm. Robert J. Natter, USN

Commander in Chief, U.S. Pacific Fleet Adm. Walter F. Doran, USN

Commander in Chief, U.S. Naval Forces Europe Adm. Gregory G. Johnson, USN

Commander, Military Sealift Command Rear Adm. David L. Brewer, USN

Commander, Naval Forces Central Command Vice Adm. Timothy J. Keating, USN

Commander, Naval Reserve Force Rear Adm. John B. Totushek, USN

Commander, Naval Special Warfare Command Rear Adm. Albert Calland, USN

Commander, Operational Test and Evaluation Force Rear Adm. David M. Crocker, USN

U.S. Marine Corps

Commandant of the Marine Corps Gen. Michael W. Hagee, USMC

Assistant Commandant of the Marine Corps Gen. William L. Nyland, USMC

Sergeant Major of the Marine Corps Sgt. Maj. A.L. McMichael, USMC

Director, Marine Corps Staff Col. J.I. Musca, USMC

Director, Command, Control, Communications, and Brig. Gen. John R. Computers Thomas, USMC

Deputy Commandant for Aviation Lt. Gen. Michael A. Hough, USMC

Deputy Commandant for Installations and Lt. Gen. Richard L. Logistics Kelly, USMC

Deputy Commandant for Manpower and Reserve Lt. Gen. Gary L. Affairs Parks, USMC

Deputy Commandant for Plans, Policies, and Lt. Gen. Emil R. Operations Bedard, USMC

Deputy Commandant for Programs and Resources Lt. Gen. Robert Magnus, USMC

Counsel for the Commandant Peter M. Murphy

Director of Administration and Resource Albert A. Washington


To continue reading