Champions of Colorado business: HALL of Fame laureates honored.

Author:Romig, Suzie

The governor calls them "real champions of our business community."

Others call them legends.

Since its inception in 1990, the Colorado Business Hall of Fame has honored outstanding laureates who have made impactful contributions to the business community.

This year's inductees include rancher and philanthropist Sue Anschutz-Rodgers, renowned architect Curtis Fentress, university chancellor emeritus Joe Blake, entrepreneur and former state Sen. Terry Considine. Commercial banker Ronald Moore, who died in 2003, and brothers George and David Griffith, who formed the beginnings of Georgetown, also are among the 2017 honorees.

More than 1,000 businesspeople, family and friends...

To continue reading