4 S.C. schools earn National Blue Ribbon honors.

Four South Carolina elementary schools have been designated as 2019 National Blue Ribbon Schools by the U.S. Department of Education.

Lake Murray Elementary School in Lexington, Carlisle-Foster's Grove Elementary School in Chesnee, Ocean Bay Elementary School in Myrtle Beach and Spearman Elementary School in Piedmont received the national recognition, according to a news release from the S.C. Department of Education.

All four honorees were recognized in the exemplary high performing schools category, which recognizes the state's highest performing schools as measured by national tests and state assessments.

The National Blue Ribbon Schools program recognizes public and private elementary, middle and high schools for high student achievement of learning standards or for making notable improvements in closing the achievement...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT