2015 Utah legal elite.

Position:List - Statistical table

Utah Business is proud to present the 2015 Utah Legal Elite, a program that honors the states top lawyers as voted by their peers. We hope this list will serve as a meaningful and reliable directory of Utah's top lawyers for you and other business leaders.

To compile the list, we started by mailing more than 5,000 ballots to state Bar members, asking them to vote for peers whom they deem to be Utah's best lawyers. Lawyers were permitted to vote for up to eight lawyers: three from within their firms, five from outside their firms.

Utah Business received thousands of responses, and the resulting top vote-getters are alphabetized within the areas of specialty listed. Congratulations to the 2015 Utah Legal Elite!

ARBITRATOR/MEDIATOR John A. Adams Ray Quinney & Nebeker, P.C. Robert M. Anderson Van Cott, Bagley, Cornwall & McCarthy P.C. Francis Joseph Carney Francis J. Carney Martin W. Custen Martin W. Custen Paul Felt Utah ADR Services Robert K. Hildre Hllder McCosh Robert Jeffs Jeffs & Jeffs Paul Matthews Utah Arbitration & Mediation Velvet Rodriguez Poston VRP Mediation Kent B. Scott Babcock Scott & Babcock, P.C. BANKING/FINANCIAL Brian Cunningham Snell & Wilmer, LLP Gary Doctorman Parsons Behle & Latimer Kevin Glade Ray Quinney & Nebeker P.C. Brad D. Hardy B Hardy Law LLC Scott Irwin Holland & Hart LLP Rick L. Knuth Jones Waldo Douglas M. Monson Ray Quinney & Nebeker P.C. BANKRUPTCY/WORKOUT Adam S. Affleck Prince Veates & Geldzahler Troy J. Aramburu Snell & Wilmer, LLP Douglas Barrett Law Office of Douglas Barrett LLC Marlon Bates Scalley Reading Bates Hansen & Rasmussen J. Thomas Beckett Parsons Behle & Latimer Darwin H. Bingham Scalley Reading Bates Hansen & Rasmussen Matthew M. Boley Parsons Kinghorn & Harris Mona Burton Holland & Hart, LLP Kenneth L. Cannon III Durham Jones & Pinegar Timothy Clark Fabian Clendenin, P.C. Joseph M.R. Covey Parr Brown Gee & Loveless P. Matthew Cox Snow Christensen & Martineau T. Edward Cundick Prince, Yeates & Geldzahler Anna W. Drake Anna W. Drake, P.C. Douane H. Gillman Durham Jones & Pinegar George B. Hoffman Parsons Kinghorn & Harris Peggy Hunt Dorsey & Whitney LLP Annette W. Jarvis Dorsey & Whitney LLP Lon A. Jenkins Dorsey & Whitney LLP Michael R. Johnson Ray Quinney & Nebeker P.C. Penrod W. Keith Durham Jones & Pinegar Benjamin Kotter Parsons Kinghorn & Harris David Leigh Ray Quinney & Nebeker P.C. David Leta Snell & Wilmer, LLP Ralph R. Mabey Kirton McConkie Adelaide Maudsley Chapman and Cutler LLP Steven J. McCardell Durham Jones & Pinegar Carolyn Montgomery Callister Nebeker & McCullough Sherilyn Olsen Holland & Hart LLP Douglas J. Payne Fabian Clendenin, P.C. Jessica Peterson Durham Jones & Pinegar George W. Pratt Jones Waldo Jeremy C. Sink McKay, Burton & Thurman Steven C. Strong Parsons Kinghorn & Harris Gerald H. Suniville Van Cott, Bagley, Cornwall & McCarthy P.C. Michael Thomson Dorsey & Whitney LLP Steven T. Waterman Dorsey & Whitney LLP Brent D. Wride Ray Quinney & Nebeker P.C. Michael N. Zundel Prince Yeates & Geldzahler CIVIL LITIGATION James Ahlstrom Parr Brown Gee & Loveless Nathan D. Alder Christensen & Jensen, P.C. Jared L. Anderson Robinson, Seiler & Anderson Ross C. Anderson Winder & Counsel PC Richard Armstrong Kirton McConkie Nathaniel D. Ashcraft Hansen Black Anderson Ashcraft Randy T. Austin Kirton McConkie Bruce Badger Fabian Clendenin, P.C. Edwin Barnes Clyde Snow & Sessions Thomas R. Barton Van Cott, Bagley, Cornwall & McCarthy PC. Ryan Bell Ray Quinney & Nebeker PC. Bryon J. Benevento Dorsey & Whitney LLP Arthur B. Berger Ray Quinney & Nebeker PC. Blaine Bernard Holland & Hart LLP Peter W. Billings Fabian Clendenin, P.C. Kenneth B. Black Stoel Rives LLP Timothy W. Blackburn Van Cott, Bagley, Cornwall & McCarthy P.C. Julianne Blanch Snow Christensen & Martineau Troy Booher Zimmerman Jones Booher LLC Jason Boren Ballard Spahr LLP Sara Bouley Action Law LLC Jared Bowman Wrona, Gordon & DuBois, P.C. J. Scott Brown Parsons Kinghorn & Harris Kamie F. Brown Ray Quinney & Nebeker P.C. George Burbidge Christensen & Jensen, P.C. Richard D. Burbidge Burbidge Mitchell & Gross Rodger M. Burge Parr Brown Gee & Loveless Tom J. Burns Durham Jones & Pinegar Patrick C. Burt Kipp and Christian, PC Keith Call Snow Christensen & Martineau Monica S. Call Stoel Rives LLP Felicia Canfield Action Law LLC Dianna Cannon Cannon Disability Law Craig Carlile Ray Quinney & Nebeker P.C. Patricia W. Christensen Parr Brown Gee & Loveless William H. Christensen Larsen, Christensen & Rico Stephen Christiansen Christiansen Law, PLLC Robert S. Clark Parr Brown Gee & Loveless Timothy K. Conde Stoel Rives LLP Darren Davis Adams Davis Andrew Deiss Deiss Law Peter Donaldson Durham Jones & Pinegar Scott A. DuBois Wrona, Gordon & DuBois, P.C. Jill Dunyon Snow Christensen & Martineau Phillip W. Dyer Dyer Law Group David Eckersley Prince Yeates & Geldzahler Angus Edwards Jones Waldo Stephen Edwards Morgan, Minnock, Rice & James Sean Egan The Law Office of Sean N. Egan Jeff Eisenberg Eisenberg, Gilchrist & Cutt Maralyn M. English Snow Christensen & Martineau Richard F. Ensor Michael Best & Friedrich Matthew N. Evans Ray Quinney & Nebeker P.C. Wes Felix Mansfield, Barlow & Mansfield Russell Fericks Richards Brandt Miller Nelson Jared C. Fields Snell & Wilmer, LLP Stanford P. Fitts Strong & Hanni, P.C. Richard Flint Holland & Hart LLP Tracy H. Fowler Snell & Wilmer, LLP Richard B. Frandsen Law Office of Richard Frandsen James Delos Gardner Snell & Wilmer, LLP Jennie Budge Garner Dorsey & Whitney LLP Mark Gaylord Ballard Spahr LLP Barney Gesas Winder & Counsel P.C. James D. Gilson Callister Nebeker & McCullough Heidi G. Goebel Christensen & Jensen, P.C. Steven K. Gordon Wrona, Gordon & DuBois, P.C. Christine T. Greenwood Magleby & Greenwood, P.C. Jefferson W. Gross Burbidge Mitchell & Gross Jay Gurmankin Holland & Hart LLP Jonathan O. Hafen Parr Brown Gee & Loveless Stephen E.W. Hale Parr Brown Gee & Loveless George M. Haley Holland & Hart, LLP Jason W. Hardin Fabian Clendenin, P.C. John Harrington Holland & Hart LLP Brent O. Hatch Hatch James & Dodge D. Jason Hawkins Snow Christensen & Martineau Christopher Hill Kirton McConkie Mark Hindley Stoel Rives LLP Lincoln W. Hobbs Hobbs & Olson, LC Craig Hoggan Dart Adamson & Donovan John W. Holt Winder & Counsel PC Michael Hoppe Parr Brown Gee & Loveless Kara Houck Parr Brown Gee & Loveless Timothy Houpt Jones Waldo Jason R. Hull Marshall Olson & Hull Jeff J. Hunt Parr Brown Gee & Loveless Matt Hutchenson Dart Adamson & Donovan William Blake Ingram Strong & Hanni, P.C. Mark F. James Hatch James & Dodge James Jardine Ray Quinney & Nebeker, P.C. James C. Jenkins Olson & Hoggan, P.C. Barry N. Johnson Bennett Tueller Johnson Deere Brian C. Johnson Strong & Hanni, P.C. Camille N. Johnson Snow Christensen & Martineau Patrick E. Johnson Durham Jones & Pinegar Michael Johnston Kirton McConkie Sara N. Becker Jones Kirton McConkie Thomas R...

To continue reading