2014 Foundation Awards.


Major General Dale W. Meyerrose, USAF (Ret.), President and Chairman of the Board of the Air Historical Foundation (left) served as Master of Ceremonies at awards ceremonies on October 8, 2014. The awards ceremonies were observed by the Central Missouri Honor Flight Vietnam Veterans (bottom left).

The Doolittle Award recognized the best U.S. Air Force unit, the 19th Airlift Wing from Little Rock AFB, Arkansas. The award ceremony (below right) was held on a brisk day at the Air Force Memorial in Arlington, Virginia, followed by remarks from Col Patrick J. Rhatigan, the commander of the 19th Wing (below left) and by Jonna Doolittle Hoppes, granddaughter of the legendary General Jimmy Doolittle (bottom right).

Later in the afternoon, the ceremonies relocated to the Army Navy Country Club, where Lt. Gen. William J. Bender, Chief, Information Dominance and Chief Information Officer at Headquarters U.S. Air Force (below left, second from left), Maj. Gen. Meyerrose, (below left at left), honor Colonel Walter Boyne, USAF (Ret.)...

To continue reading