11 junior faculty members receive NSF awards.

Eleven junior faculty members at state universities have received National Science Foundation's Faculty Early Career Development Program awards, presented to junior faculty in recognition of academic research and education potential.

Seven junior faculty from Clemson University and four from the University of South Carolina received the 2018 awards, with an additional Clemson faculty member receiving an award for 2019, according to a news release.

The recipients are:

Joshua Bostwick, Clemson

Leah Casablanca, Clemson

Ethan Kung, Clemson

Suyi Li, Clemson

Xian Lu, Clemson

Sara Riggs, Clemson

Morgan Stefik, USC


To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT